{"key": "explore-pledge-types", "version": "1", "title": "Debt by issuer type and pledge", "summary": "One row per issuer type and fiscal year with tax-supported and revenue-supported debt.", "grain": "issuer type and fiscal year with tax-supported and revenue-supported debt", "source": "BRB published debt tables and Data Center counting rules", "scopes": ["all", "fy", "selection"], "scope_parameter": "fy", "issuer_field": null, "as_of": "2026-09-09", "rows": 70, "prepared": true, "available": true, "fields": [{"key": "kind", "label": "Issuer type", "type": "text", "definition": "Classification of the issuing government.", "blank": "Not reported by the source.", "source_column": "GovernmentType", "unit": "", "type_label": "Text"}, {"key": "fy", "label": "Fiscal year", "type": "fy", "definition": "Fiscal year named for its ending year; September 1 through August 31 in Texas.", "blank": "Not reported by the source.", "source_column": "FiscalYear", "unit": "fiscal year", "type_label": "Fiscal year"}, {"key": "tax", "label": "Tax-supported principal", "type": "money", "definition": "Principal classified as tax supported by the source’s pledge grouping.", "blank": "Not reported by the source.", "source_column": "Calculated from published source data.", "unit": "dollars", "type_label": "Money"}, {"key": "tax_pct", "label": "Tax-supported share", "type": "rate", "definition": "Tax-supported principal as a percentage of total principal.", "blank": "Not reported by the source.", "source_column": "Calculated from published source data.", "unit": "percent", "type_label": "Rate"}, {"key": "rev", "label": "Revenue-supported principal", "type": "money", "definition": "Principal classified as revenue supported by the source’s pledge grouping.", "blank": "Not reported by the source.", "source_column": "Calculated from published source data.", "unit": "dollars", "type_label": "Money"}, {"key": "rev_pct", "label": "Revenue-supported share", "type": "rate", "definition": "Revenue-supported principal as a percentage of total principal.", "blank": "Not reported by the source.", "source_column": "Calculated from published source data.", "unit": "percent", "type_label": "Rate"}, {"key": "total", "label": "Total debt service outstanding", "type": "money", "definition": "Remaining principal and interest reported at the fiscal year end shown.", "blank": "Not reported by the source.", "source_column": "TotalDebtServiceOutstanding", "unit": "dollars", "type_label": "Money"}], "links": {"metadata": "/api/v1/datasets/explore-pledge-types/", "rows": "/api/v1/datasets/explore-pledge-types/rows/", "dictionary": "/data/dictionary/#explore-pledge-types", "csv": "/data/downloads/explore-pledge-types.csv", "xlsx": "/data/downloads/explore-pledge-types.xlsx"}}