This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Hood County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Hood County's 8 local governments owed $326.9 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 59th of 252 counties and 14th of 26. Of that, $15.3 million is owed by 1 issuer that also serves other counties. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$326,865,015
Rank
59th of 252
Rank in its size band
14th of 26
Population (county government's row)
69,126
Of which multi-county issuers
$15,300,895

Every bond issue in Hood County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $165.1 millionCounties: $6.1 millionWater Districts: $61.7 millionIndependent School Districts: $93.9million

Governments attributed to Hood County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Hood is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
GranburyCities$155,353,000$12,011
Granbury ISDIndependent School Districts$70,245,000$1,375
Acton MUDWater Districts$61,740,000$6,900
Lipan ISD
also lists Palo Pinto, Erath, Parker
Independent School Districts$15,300,895$5,117
TolarCities$9,537,000$7,122
Tolar ISDIndependent School Districts$8,331,120$2,694
Hood CountyCounties$6,104,000$88
LipanCities$254,000$465

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
GranburyCities$155,353,000$12,011
Granbury ISDIndependent School Districts$70,245,000$1,375
Acton MUDWater Districts$61,740,000$6,900
Lipan ISD
also lists Palo Pinto, Erath, Parker
Independent School Districts$15,300,895$5,117
TolarCities$9,537,000$7,122
Tolar ISDIndependent School Districts$8,331,120$2,694
Hood CountyCounties$6,104,000$88
LipanCities$254,000$465
  1. GranburyCitiesPrincipal $155,353,000Per resident: $12,011
  2. Granbury ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $70,245,000Per resident: $1,375
  3. Acton MUDWater DistrictsPrincipal $61,740,000Per resident: $6,900
  4. Lipan ISDIndependent School Districts; also lists Palo Pinto, Erath, ParkerPrincipal $15,300,895Per resident: $5,117
  5. TolarCitiesPrincipal $9,537,000Per resident: $7,122
  6. Tolar ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $8,331,120Per resident: $2,694
  7. Hood CountyCountiesPrincipal $6,104,000Per resident: $88
  8. LipanCitiesPrincipal $254,000Per resident: $465

Rows 1–8 of 8

Skip the governments table

Also serve Hood County

$15,300,895 of this county's $326,865,015 (5%) is owed by 1 issuer attributed here that lists other counties too. No issuer counted in another county lists Hood County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$233.2million2016$239.2million2017$238.6million2018$280.0million2019$280.1million2020$284.4million2021$311.2million2022$301.3million2023$328.4million2024$326.9million2025
2016: $233.2 million; 2025: $326.9 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$326,865,015Issuers8Population69,126
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$328,436,808Issuers8Population67,774
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$301,338,060Issuers8Population66,373
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$311,176,927Issuers8Population64,222
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$284,357,170Issuers8Population61,598
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$280,093,067Issuers8Population61,643
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$280,005,273Issuers8Population60,537
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$238,619,042Issuers8Population58,273
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$239,167,643Issuers8Population56,857
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$233,237,945Issuers8Population55,423

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$326,865,015Issuers8Population69,126
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$328,436,808Issuers8Population67,774
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$301,338,060Issuers8Population66,373
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$311,176,927Issuers8Population64,222
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$284,357,170Issuers8Population61,598
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$280,093,067Issuers8Population61,643
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$280,005,273Issuers8Population60,537
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$238,619,042Issuers8Population58,273
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$239,167,643Issuers8Population56,857
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$233,237,945Issuers8Population55,423

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Of Hood County's $326,865,015, $15,300,895 is owed by issuers that list other counties too. Issuers that list Hood County but count in another are under "Also serve Hood County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.