This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Lamar County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Lamar County's 11 local governments owed $337.9 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 57th of 252 counties and 12th of 26. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$337,863,000
Rank
57th of 252
Rank in its size band
12th of 26
Population (county government's row)
51,249
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Lamar County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $161.9 millionCounties: $4.8 millionWater Districts: $885,000Independent School Districts: $161.8millionCommunity & Junior CollegeDistricts: $8.5 million

Governments attributed to Lamar County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Lamar is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
ParisCities$157,560,000$6,293
Chisum ISDIndependent School Districts$48,010,000$12,042
North Lamar ISDIndependent School Districts$45,609,000$3,717
Paris ISDIndependent School Districts$43,550,000$2,110
Prairiland ISDIndependent School Districts$24,615,000$4,347
Paris JCDCommunity & Junior College Districts$8,491,000$276
Lamar CountyCounties$4,780,000$93
Reno (a)Cities$3,818,000$1,076
Lamar County WSDWater Districts$885,000$35
BlossomCities$405,000$274
RoxtonCities$140,000$252

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
ParisCities$157,560,000$6,293
Chisum ISDIndependent School Districts$48,010,000$12,042
North Lamar ISDIndependent School Districts$45,609,000$3,717
Paris ISDIndependent School Districts$43,550,000$2,110
Prairiland ISDIndependent School Districts$24,615,000$4,347
Paris JCDCommunity & Junior College Districts$8,491,000$276
Lamar CountyCounties$4,780,000$93
Reno (a)Cities$3,818,000$1,076
Lamar County WSDWater Districts$885,000$35
BlossomCities$405,000$274
RoxtonCities$140,000$252
  1. ParisCitiesPrincipal $157,560,000Per resident: $6,293
  2. Chisum ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $48,010,000Per resident: $12,042
  3. North Lamar ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $45,609,000Per resident: $3,717
  4. Paris ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $43,550,000Per resident: $2,110
  5. Prairiland ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $24,615,000Per resident: $4,347
  6. Paris JCDCommunity & Junior College DistrictsPrincipal $8,491,000Per resident: $276
  7. Lamar CountyCountiesPrincipal $4,780,000Per resident: $93
  8. Reno (a)CitiesPrincipal $3,818,000Per resident: $1,076
  9. Lamar County WSDWater DistrictsPrincipal $885,000Per resident: $35
  10. BlossomCitiesPrincipal $405,000Per resident: $274
  11. RoxtonCitiesPrincipal $140,000Per resident: $252

Rows 1–11 of 11

Skip the governments table

Also serve Lamar County

No issuer counted in another county lists Lamar County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$162.5million2016$175.3million2017$170.0million2018$161.8million2019$161.4million2020$245.9million2021$245.8million2022$318.5million2023$347.5million2024$337.9million2025
2016: $162.5 million; 2025: $337.9 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$337,863,000Issuers11Population51,249
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$347,482,000Issuers11Population51,127
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$318,507,000Issuers11Population50,484
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$245,770,000Issuers11Population50,098
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$245,901,000Issuers11Population50,088
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$161,429,000Issuers11Population49,859
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$161,834,264Issuers11Population49,728
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$170,032,264Issuers12Population49,587
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$175,334,264Issuers12Population49,791
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$162,510,264Issuers13Population49,440

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$337,863,000Issuers11Population51,249
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$347,482,000Issuers11Population51,127
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$318,507,000Issuers11Population50,484
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$245,770,000Issuers11Population50,098
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$245,901,000Issuers11Population50,088
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$161,429,000Issuers11Population49,859
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$161,834,264Issuers11Population49,728
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$170,032,264Issuers12Population49,587
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$175,334,264Issuers12Population49,791
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$162,510,264Issuers13Population49,440

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Lamar County but count in another are under "Also serve Lamar County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.