This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Montgomery County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

No Community or junior college district attributed to Montgomery County reported debt outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Community & Junior College Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
Not reported
Rank
Not ranked
Rank in its size band
Not reported
Population (county government's row)
749,613
Of which multi-county issuers
Not reported

Every bond issue in Montgomery County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Community & Junior College DistrictsIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported
TotalIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Community & Junior College DistrictsIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported
TotalIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported

Governments attributed to Montgomery County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Montgomery is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported for these choices.

Also serve Montgomery County

Download CSV

These 1 issuer list Montgomery County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Lone Star College SystemCommunity & Junior College DistrictsHarris$535,840,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Lone Star College SystemCommunity & Junior College DistrictsHarris$535,840,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population749,613
Fiscal year2024Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population711,354
Fiscal year2023Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population678,490
Fiscal year2022Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population648,886
Fiscal year2021Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population620,443
Fiscal year2020Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population607,391
Fiscal year2019Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population590,925
Fiscal year2018Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population570,934
Fiscal year2017Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population556,203
Fiscal year2016Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population537,559

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population749,613
Fiscal year2024Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population711,354
Fiscal year2023Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population678,490
Fiscal year2022Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population648,886
Fiscal year2021Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population620,443
Fiscal year2020Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population607,391
Fiscal year2019Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population590,925
Fiscal year2018Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population570,934
Fiscal year2017Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population556,203
Fiscal year2016Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population537,559

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Montgomery County but count in another are under "Also serve Montgomery County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.