This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Potter County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Potter County's 8 local governments owed $1.1 billion in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 40th of 252 counties and 25th of 31. Of that, $925.6 million is owed by 4 issuers that also serve other counties. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$1,103,651,000
Rank
40th of 252
Rank in its size band
25th of 31
Population (county government's row)
114,649
Of which multi-county issuers
$925,551,000

Every bond issue in Potter County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $538.3 millionCounties: $58.7 millionIndependent School Districts: $405.7millionCommunity & Junior CollegeDistricts: $94.7 millionOther Special Districts: $6.2million

Governments attributed to Potter County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Potter is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Amarillo
also lists Randall
Cities$538,296,000$2,642
Amarillo ISD
also lists Randall
Independent School Districts$204,900,000$1,252
Highland Park ISDIndependent School Districts$107,720,000$16,037
Amarillo JCD
also lists Randall, Moore
Community & Junior College Districts$94,700,000$473
Bushland ISD
also lists Randall
Independent School Districts$87,655,000$14,963
Potter CountyCounties$58,730,000$512
Amarillo-Potter Events Venue DistrictOther Special Districts$6,180,000$21
River Road ISDIndependent School Districts$5,470,000$950

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Amarillo
also lists Randall
Cities$538,296,000$2,642
Amarillo ISD
also lists Randall
Independent School Districts$204,900,000$1,252
Highland Park ISDIndependent School Districts$107,720,000$16,037
Amarillo JCD
also lists Randall, Moore
Community & Junior College Districts$94,700,000$473
Bushland ISD
also lists Randall
Independent School Districts$87,655,000$14,963
Potter CountyCounties$58,730,000$512
Amarillo-Potter Events Venue DistrictOther Special Districts$6,180,000$21
River Road ISDIndependent School Districts$5,470,000$950
  1. AmarilloCities; also lists RandallPrincipal $538,296,000Per resident: $2,642
  2. Amarillo ISDIndependent School Districts; also lists RandallPrincipal $204,900,000Per resident: $1,252
  3. Highland Park ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $107,720,000Per resident: $16,037
  4. Amarillo JCDCommunity & Junior College Districts; also lists Randall, MoorePrincipal $94,700,000Per resident: $473
  5. Bushland ISDIndependent School Districts; also lists RandallPrincipal $87,655,000Per resident: $14,963
  6. Potter CountyCountiesPrincipal $58,730,000Per resident: $512
  7. Amarillo-Potter Events Venue DistrictOther Special DistrictsPrincipal $6,180,000Per resident: $21
  8. River Road ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $5,470,000Per resident: $950

Rows 1–8 of 8

Skip the governments table

Also serve Potter County

$925,551,000 of this county's $1,103,651,000 (84%) is owed by 4 issuers attributed here that list other counties too. No issuer counted in another county lists Potter County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$518.0million2016$552.5million2017$716.7million2018$732.1million2019$775.9million2020$823.1million2021$943.2million2022$1.1billion2023$1.1billion2024$1.1billion2025
2016: $518.0 million; 2025: $1.1 billion
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,103,651,000Issuers8Population114,649
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,113,768,000Issuers8Population114,647
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$1,093,318,000Issuers8Population115,645
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$943,176,097Issuers8Population116,547
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$823,091,736Issuers8Population118,525
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$775,863,219Issuers8Population117,415
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$732,135,349Issuers8Population119,648
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$716,747,335Issuers8Population120,458
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$552,541,577Issuers8Population120,832
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$517,955,340Issuers8Population121,802

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,103,651,000Issuers8Population114,649
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,113,768,000Issuers8Population114,647
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$1,093,318,000Issuers8Population115,645
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$943,176,097Issuers8Population116,547
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$823,091,736Issuers8Population118,525
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$775,863,219Issuers8Population117,415
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$732,135,349Issuers8Population119,648
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$716,747,335Issuers8Population120,458
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$552,541,577Issuers8Population120,832
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$517,955,340Issuers8Population121,802

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Of Potter County's $1,103,651,000, $925,551,000 is owed by issuers that list other counties too. Issuers that list Potter County but count in another are under "Also serve Potter County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.