This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Robertson County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Robertson County's 6 local governments owed $91.4 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 135th of 252 counties and 35th of 53. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$91,357,000
Rank
135th of 252
Rank in its size band
35th of 53
Population (county government's row)
17,659
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Robertson County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $9.1 millionCounties: $12.7 millionIndependent School Districts: $69.5million

Governments attributed to Robertson County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Robertson is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Franklin ISDIndependent School Districts$24,355,000$3,898
Hearne ISDIndependent School Districts$22,870,000$2,942
Bremond ISDIndependent School Districts$13,925,000$5,885
Robertson CountyCounties$12,720,000$720
HearneCities$9,132,000$1,968
Calvert ISDIndependent School Districts$8,355,000$7,765

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Franklin ISDIndependent School Districts$24,355,000$3,898
Hearne ISDIndependent School Districts$22,870,000$2,942
Bremond ISDIndependent School Districts$13,925,000$5,885
Robertson CountyCounties$12,720,000$720
HearneCities$9,132,000$1,968
Calvert ISDIndependent School Districts$8,355,000$7,765
  1. Franklin ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $24,355,000Per resident: $3,898
  2. Hearne ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $22,870,000Per resident: $2,942
  3. Bremond ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $13,925,000Per resident: $5,885
  4. Robertson CountyCountiesPrincipal $12,720,000Per resident: $720
  5. HearneCitiesPrincipal $9,132,000Per resident: $1,968
  6. Calvert ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $8,355,000Per resident: $7,765

Rows 1–6 of 6

Skip the governments table

Also serve Robertson County

No issuer counted in another county lists Robertson County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$33.8million2016$26.6million2017$31.2million2018$41.5million2019$44.3million2020$49.1million2021$53.9million2022$47.5million2023$71.8million2024$91.4million2025
2016: $33.8 million; 2025: $91.4 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$91,357,000Issuers6Population17,659
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$71,804,000Issuers6Population17,267
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$47,462,000Issuers6Population17,153
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$53,937,000Issuers6Population16,958
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$49,138,000Issuers5Population16,757
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$44,290,000Issuers6Population17,074
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$41,489,578Issuers6Population17,284
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$31,234,999Issuers5PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$26,575,790Issuers5PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$33,776,973Issuers6Population16,659

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$91,357,000Issuers6Population17,659
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$71,804,000Issuers6Population17,267
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$47,462,000Issuers6Population17,153
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$53,937,000Issuers6Population16,958
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$49,138,000Issuers5Population16,757
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$44,290,000Issuers6Population17,074
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$41,489,578Issuers6Population17,284
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$31,234,999Issuers5PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$26,575,790Issuers5PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$33,776,973Issuers6Population16,659

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Robertson County but count in another are under "Also serve Robertson County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.