This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Tyler County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Tyler County's 9 local governments owed $74.6 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 143rd of 252 counties. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$74,567,681
Rank
143rd of 252
Rank in its size band
Not reported
Population (county government's row)
Not reported
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Tyler County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $2.4 millionWater Districts: $2.0 millionIndependent School Districts: $70.2million

Governments attributed to Tyler County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Tyler is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Woodville ISDIndependent School Districts$47,122,000$4,745
Warren ISDIndependent School Districts$16,380,681$2,776
Chester ISDIndependent School Districts$5,055,000$3,361
IvanhoeCities$1,610,000$1,157
Lake Amanda WCID 1Water Districts$1,285,000Not reported
Spurger ISDIndependent School Districts$1,020,000$533
WoodvilleCities$820,000$349
Tyler County Special UDWater Districts$680,000$31
Colmesneil ISDIndependent School Districts$595,000$214

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Woodville ISDIndependent School Districts$47,122,000$4,745
Warren ISDIndependent School Districts$16,380,681$2,776
Chester ISDIndependent School Districts$5,055,000$3,361
IvanhoeCities$1,610,000$1,157
Lake Amanda WCID 1Water Districts$1,285,000Not reported
Spurger ISDIndependent School Districts$1,020,000$533
WoodvilleCities$820,000$349
Tyler County Special UDWater Districts$680,000$31
Colmesneil ISDIndependent School Districts$595,000$214
  1. Woodville ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $47,122,000Per resident: $4,745
  2. Warren ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $16,380,681Per resident: $2,776
  3. Chester ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $5,055,000Per resident: $3,361
  4. IvanhoeCitiesPrincipal $1,610,000Per resident: $1,157
  5. Lake Amanda WCID 1Water DistrictsPrincipal $1,285,000Per resident: Not reported
  6. Spurger ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $1,020,000Per resident: $533
  7. WoodvilleCitiesPrincipal $820,000Per resident: $349
  8. Tyler County Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $680,000Per resident: $31
  9. Colmesneil ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $595,000Per resident: $214

Rows 1–9 of 9

Skip the governments table

Also serve Tyler County

No issuer counted in another county lists Tyler County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$30.3million2016$28.6million2017$28.3million2018$30.4million2019$30.5million2020$29.1million2021$28.6million2022$74.7million2023$77.3million2024$74.6million2025
2016: $30.3 million; 2025: $74.6 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$74,567,681Issuers9PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$77,266,945Issuers9PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$74,725,878Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$28,604,482Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$29,091,759Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$30,521,712Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$30,367,342Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$28,335,353Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$28,643,824Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$30,289,186Issuers7PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$74,567,681Issuers9PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$77,266,945Issuers9PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$74,725,878Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$28,604,482Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$29,091,759Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$30,521,712Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$30,367,342Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$28,335,353Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$28,643,824Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$30,289,186Issuers7PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Tyler County but count in another are under "Also serve Tyler County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.