This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Austin

Wtr & WW Sys Rev Ref & Impr Bonds Ser 2024

$454,190,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$454,190,000
Final maturity
5/15/2054
New money / refunding
New money $45,680,000Refunding $408,510,000
Closing date
6/18/2024
Purpose
Water and sewer
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2024

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor PFM Financial Advisors LLC $286,870
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $253,000
Disclosure counsel Bracewell LLP $20,000
Underwriter's counsel Haynes & Boone LLP $118,500
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $120,000
Rating agency Moodys $160,000
Rating agency S&P $96,900
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Robert Thomas CPA LLC $2,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow US Bank $900
Printing, disclosure and data services PFM Financial Advisors LLC $2,500
Engineers, accountants and other consultants Deloitte & Touche LLP $20,635
Other costs PFM Financial Advisors LLC $11,795
Other costs US Bank $900

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2024 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$454,190,000Interest$321,599,000Total debt service$775,789,000
Fiscal year2024Principal$454,190,000Interest$342,226,796Total debt service$796,416,796

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $2,401,359, or $5.29 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $118,500 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee10.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $253,000Per $1,000$0.56
Similar issues: median $0.76 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$253,000.00Per $1,000$0.56
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee0.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $20,000Per $1,000$0.04
Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$20,000.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee11.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $286,870Per $1,000$0.63
Similar issues: median $0.81 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toPFM Financial Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmount$286,870.00Per $1,000$0.63
CostUnderwriter 2 fees59.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $1,416,359Per $1,000$3.12
Similar issues: median $3.56 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$66,511.08Per $1,000$0.15
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,349,847.50Per $1,000$2.97
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 feesSubtotal $118,500Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toHaynes & Boone LLPTypeOne timeAmount$3,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toHaynes & Boone LLPTypeOne timeAmount$115,000.00Per $1,000$0.25
CostRating agency 3 fees15.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $376,900Per $1,000$0.83
Similar issues: median $0.65 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$120,000.00Per $1,000$0.26
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$160,000.00Per $1,000$0.35
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$96,900.00Per $1,000$0.21
CostOther 9 fees2.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $48,230Per $1,000$0.11
Similar issues: median $0.13 per $1,000
CostAccountant CPAPaid toDeloitte & Touche LLPTypeOne timeAmount$20,635.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostEscrow agentPaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmount$500.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toRobert Thomas CPA LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,000.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostOther costsPaid toPFM Financial Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toPFM Financial Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmount$6,795.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmount$900.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toUS BankTypeOne timeAmount$400.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrintingPaid toPFM Financial Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,500.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTotal, 19 feesAmount$2,519,859Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$2,401,359Per $1,000$5.29
Bond counsel 1 fee10.5%$253,000$0.56 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.76 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee0.8%$20,000$0.04 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.49 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee11.9%$286,870$0.63 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.81 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees59.0%$1,416,359$3.12 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.56 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$118,500Not added
Rating agency 3 fees15.7%$376,900$0.83 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.65 per $1,000
Other 9 fees2.0%$48,230$0.11 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.13 per $1,000
Total, 19 fees
$2,519,859
Costs to the issuer
$2,401,359$5.29 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.