This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Lewisville

Comb Contract Rev & Spec Assessment Util Sys Bonds Ser 2014 (Lewisville Castle Hills PID 6 Proj)

Last reported in fiscal year 2021, with $5,870,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Par amount
$7,310,000
Final maturity
3/1/2035
New money / refunding
New money $7,310,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
9/10/2014
Purpose
General purpose
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2015

Changes in BRB's data

Download CSV
Changes recorded at each data load
Date loaded?What changed?
Date loaded10/7/2026What changed
  • Reported fee rows: 13 to 12

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Placement agent Raymond James Financial Inc $3,711
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $21,475
Bond counsel Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP $155,082
Underwriter's counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $73,100
Other counsel Bracewell LLP $42,949
Other counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $8,590
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Wilmington Trust NA $7,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2021

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2021Principal$5,870,000Interest$2,918,500Total debt service$8,788,500
Fiscal year2020Principal$6,185,000Interest$3,314,838Total debt service$9,499,838
Fiscal year2019Principal$6,515,000Interest$3,766,588Total debt service$10,281,588
Fiscal year2018Principal$6,815,000Interest$4,231,013Total debt service$11,046,013
Fiscal year2017Principal$7,070,000Interest$4,682,275Total debt service$11,752,275
Fiscal year2016Principal$7,310,000Interest$5,149,625Total debt service$12,459,625

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $466,405, or $63.80 per $1,000 of par.

Annual fees: $5,000.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee33.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $155,082Per $1,000$21.22
Similar issues: median $9.51 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toKelly Hart & Hallman LLPTypeOne timeAmount$155,082.33Per $1,000$21.22
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee4.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $21,475Per $1,000$2.94
Similar issues: median $9.00 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$21,474.74Per $1,000$2.94
CostUnderwriter 2 fees31.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $146,200Per $1,000$20.00
Similar issues: median $20.00 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$113,305.00Per $1,000$15.50
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$32,895.00Per $1,000$4.50
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 fee15.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $73,100Per $1,000$10.00
Similar issues: median $4.85 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$73,100.00Per $1,000$10.00
CostOther 7 fees15.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $70,548Per $1,000$9.65
Similar issues: median $8.50 per $1,000
CostBank counselPaid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$8,589.89Per $1,000$1.18
CostContingencyPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$13,298.09Per $1,000$1.82
CostIssuer counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$42,949.47Per $1,000$5.88
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toWilmington Trust NATypeOne timeAmount$0.00Per $1,000$0.00
CostPrivate placementPaid toRaymond James Financial IncTypeOne timeAmount$3,710.83Per $1,000$0.51
CostTrusteePaid toWilmington Trust NATypeOne timeAmount$2,000.00Per $1,000$0.27
CostTrustee
Counted as: Annual fee: not added
Paid toWilmington Trust NATypeAnnualAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.68
CostTotal, 12 feesAmount$471,405Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$466,405Per $1,000$63.80
Bond counsel 1 fee33.3%$155,082$21.22 per $1,000Similar issues: median $9.51 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee4.6%$21,475$2.94 per $1,000Similar issues: median $9.00 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees31.3%$146,200$20.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $20.00 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee15.7%$73,100$10.00 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.85 per $1,000
Other 7 fees15.1%$70,548$9.65 per $1,000Similar issues: median $8.50 per $1,000
Total, 12 fees
$471,405
Costs to the issuer
$466,405$63.80 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.