This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

City · Denton County · id 061-133-03

Providence Village

$54,182,000 of principal outstanding on 10 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$54.2 million
Fiscal year 2025

$54,182,000

Interest still to be paid
$39.0 million
Fiscal year 2025

$39,009,019

Total debt service outstanding
$93.2 million
Fiscal year 2025

$93,191,019

Issues outstanding
10
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$34,307,0008 issues, 63.3%
Revenue supported
$19,875,0002 issues, 36.7%
Total outstanding
$54,182,00010 issues

Calculated by this site from the 10 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$19,695,0002 issues, 60.5%
Revenue supported
$12,848,0001 issue, 39.5%
Total issued
$32,543,0003 issues

Calculated by this site from the par of the 3 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
0.4794
Taxable value
$1.2 billion
$1,228,275,317
Tax supported principal to taxable value
2.79%
Calculated by this site
Principal per resident
$5,235
Calculated by this site population 10,350

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$54,182,000Interest$39,009,019Total debt service$93,191,019Issues10Tax rate0.4794Taxable value$1,228,275,317
Fiscal year2024Principal$23,405,000Interest$9,971,354Total debt service$33,376,354Issues7Tax rate0.5141Taxable value$1,061,804,185
Fiscal year2023Principal$18,094,000Interest$3,593,731Total debt service$21,687,731Issues6Tax rate0.6020Taxable value$818,030,973
Fiscal year2022Principal$19,730,000Interest$4,318,143Total debt service$24,048,143Issues6Tax rate0.7320Taxable value$643,806,412
Fiscal year2021Principal$21,321,000Interest$5,095,068Total debt service$26,416,068Issues6Tax rate0.7721Taxable value$590,867,249
Fiscal year2020Principal$23,479,000Interest$5,926,781Total debt service$29,405,781Issues8Tax rate0.7874Taxable value$567,886,724
Fiscal year2019Principal$24,895,000Interest$6,997,305Total debt service$31,892,305Issues8Tax rate0.7997Taxable value$528,854,101
Fiscal year2018Principal$26,335,000Interest$7,932,517Total debt service$34,267,517Issues9Tax rate0.8337Taxable value$461,322,481
Fiscal year2017Principal$28,085,000Interest$9,761,494Total debt service$37,846,494Issues9Tax rate0.8578Taxable value$413,005,384
Fiscal year2016Principal$29,475,000Interest$10,831,261Total debt service$40,306,261Issues13Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameGO Bonds Ser 2025 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2050Principal$16,495,000Scheduled interest$13,419,952Total payment$29,914,952Closed7/29/2025PurposeCombined utility system
Issuance nameSpec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2025 (Foree Ranch PID Impr Area 2 Proj) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date3/1/2056Principal$12,848,000Scheduled interest$13,853,845Total payment$26,701,845Closed3/20/2025PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameSpec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2024 (Foree Ranch PID Impr Area 1 Proj) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date3/1/2055Principal$7,027,000Scheduled interest$6,862,193Total payment$13,889,193Closed8/29/2024PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameGO Ref Bonds Ser 2017 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2031Principal$4,225,000Scheduled interest$572,600Total payment$4,797,600Closed12/27/2017PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameComb Tax & Rev CO Ser 2025 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2050Principal$3,200,000Scheduled interest$2,540,378Total payment$5,740,378Closed8/12/2025PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameGO Bonds Ser 2016 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2032Principal$2,515,000Scheduled interest$460,075Total payment$2,975,075Closed1/29/2016PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameProvidence Village WCID Unl Tax Road Ref Bonds Ser 2014 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2032Principal$2,510,000Scheduled interest$305,819Total payment$2,815,819Closed10/16/2014PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameProvidence Village WCID Unl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2014 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2038Principal$2,470,000Scheduled interest$683,866Total payment$3,153,866Closed12/17/2014PurposeTransportation
Issuance nameProvidence Village WCID Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2014 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2032Principal$1,670,000Scheduled interest$226,500Total payment$1,896,500Closed10/16/2014PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameGO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2029Principal$1,222,000Scheduled interest$83,791Total payment$1,305,791Closed4/30/2020PurposeRefunding

Rows 1–10 of 10

Earlier issues

9 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.