This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

City · Denton County · id 061-102-03

Colony The

$174,825,000 of principal outstanding on 14 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$174.8 million
Fiscal year 2025

$174,825,000

Interest still to be paid
$67.1 million
Fiscal year 2025

$67,127,540

Total debt service outstanding
$242.0 million
Fiscal year 2025

$241,952,540

Issues outstanding
14
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$174,825,00014 issues
Total outstanding
$174,825,00014 issues

Calculated by this site from the 14 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$80,660,0002 issues
Total issued
$80,660,0002 issues

Calculated by this site from the par of the 2 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
0.6350
Taxable value
$8.3 billion
$8,302,043,756
Tax supported principal to taxable value
2.11%
Calculated by this site
Principal per resident
$3,809
Calculated by this site population 45,897

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$174,825,000Interest$67,127,540Total debt service$241,952,540Issues14Tax rate0.6350Taxable value$8,302,043,756
Fiscal year2024Principal$106,420,000Interest$30,043,109Total debt service$136,463,109Issues12Tax rate0.6425Taxable value$7,884,149,135
Fiscal year2023Principal$117,040,000Interest$34,585,422Total debt service$151,625,422Issues13Tax rate0.6475Taxable value$6,920,267,164
Fiscal year2022Principal$127,565,000Interest$39,731,427Total debt service$167,296,427Issues14Tax rate0.6500Taxable value$6,094,331,882
Fiscal year2021Principal$109,525,000Interest$31,006,134Total debt service$140,531,134Issues13Tax rate0.6550Taxable value$5,725,557,557
Fiscal year2020Principal$119,700,000Interest$35,820,392Total debt service$155,520,392Issues13Tax rate0.6600Taxable value$5,209,539,500
Fiscal year2019Principal$117,870,000Interest$33,123,910Total debt service$150,993,910Issues13Tax rate0.6625Taxable value$4,525,851,611
Fiscal year2018Principal$109,985,000Interest$30,055,938Total debt service$140,040,938Issues13Tax rate0.6650Taxable value$4,073,800,057
Fiscal year2017Principal$104,670,000Interest$29,595,412Total debt service$134,265,412Issues13Tax rate0.6675Taxable value$3,637,509,110
Fiscal year2016Principal$95,310,000Interest$26,336,349Total debt service$121,646,349Issues13Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2025 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2045Principal$45,910,000Scheduled interest$25,498,693Total payment$71,408,693Closed4/3/2025PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2024 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2044Principal$31,520,000Scheduled interest$15,670,350Total payment$47,190,350Closed10/3/2024PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2022 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2042Principal$18,555,000Scheduled interest$7,922,825Total payment$26,477,825Closed6/16/2022PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2039Principal$13,275,000Scheduled interest$3,430,491Total payment$16,705,491Closed2/14/2019PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2014 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2035Principal$13,245,000Scheduled interest$2,588,897Total payment$15,833,897Closed12/18/2014PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2020 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2040Principal$11,115,000Scheduled interest$4,094,350Total payment$15,209,350Closed6/4/2020PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2016 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2037Principal$10,150,000Scheduled interest$2,378,259Total payment$12,528,259Closed12/15/2016PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2018 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2038Principal$8,740,000Scheduled interest$1,916,350Total payment$10,656,350Closed1/4/2018PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2021 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2041Principal$7,225,000Scheduled interest$1,503,125Total payment$8,728,125Closed9/2/2021PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2015 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2035Principal$5,955,000Scheduled interest$1,063,225Total payment$7,018,225Closed12/17/2015PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameGO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2030Principal$4,650,000Scheduled interest$720,250Total payment$5,370,250Closed6/4/2020PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameGO Ref Bonds Ser 2015 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2027Principal$1,930,000Scheduled interest$87,300Total payment$2,017,300Closed12/17/2015PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameGO Ref Bonds Ser 2014 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2026Principal$1,535,000Scheduled interest$46,050Total payment$1,581,050Closed5/13/2014PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameComb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2013 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/15/2033Principal$1,020,000Scheduled interest$207,375Total payment$1,227,375Closed8/15/2013PurposeTransportation

Rows 1–14 of 14

Earlier issues

8 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.