MTN Ser 2014
Last reported in fiscal year 2016, with $540,351 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Par amount
- $570,000
- Final maturity
- 6/10/2030
- New money / refunding
- New money $570,000Refunding Not reported
- Closing date
- 12/15/2014
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Private placement
- Pledge
- Tax supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/19/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Bond counsel | Powell & Leon LLP | No amount reported |
| Other counsel | Government Capital Corp | No amount reported |
| Other costs | Prosperity Bancshares Inc | No amount reported |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal year 2016
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$540,351 | Interest$150,052 | Total debt service$690,403 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVNo one-time costs to the issuer are reported.
3 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 1 fee | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostSpecial tax counsel | Paid toPowell & Leon LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostOther 2 fees | Subtotal Not reported | Per $1,000Not added | ||
| CostOther costs | Paid toProsperity Bancshares Inc | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostPrivate placement counsel | Paid toGovernment Capital Corp | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostTotal, 3 fees | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported | ||
Bond counsel 1 feeNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Special tax counsel
- Paid to
- Powell & Leon LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
Other 2 feesNot reportedNot added
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Prosperity Bancshares Inc
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Private placement counsel
- Paid to
- Government Capital Corp
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Total, 3 fees
- Not reported
- Costs to the issuer
- Not reported
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/19/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
