This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Independent school district · Cameron, Hidalgo and Willacy counties · id 031-916-02

South Texas ISD

$6,310,000 of principal outstanding on 1 issue at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$6.3 million
Fiscal year 2025

$6,310,000

Interest still to be paid
$1.2 million
Fiscal year 2025

$1,159,463

Total debt service outstanding
$7.5 million
Fiscal year 2025

$7,469,463

Issues outstanding
1
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Lease-purchase
$6,310,0001 issue
Total outstanding
$6,310,0001 issue

Calculated by this site from the 1 issue below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).
Principal per student (ADA)
$1,478
Calculated by this site average daily attendance 4,270

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$6,310,000Interest$1,159,463Total debt service$7,469,463Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal$6,310,000Interest$1,490,738Total debt service$7,800,738Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal$6,310,000Interest$1,822,013Total debt service$8,132,013Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal$6,310,000Interest$2,153,288Total debt service$8,463,288Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal$6,310,000Interest$2,484,563Total debt service$8,794,563Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal$6,310,000Interest$2,815,838Total debt service$9,125,838Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal$6,310,000Interest$3,147,113Total debt service$9,457,113Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal$6,310,000Interest$3,478,388Total debt service$9,788,388Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal$6,310,000Interest$3,809,663Total debt service$10,119,663Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$6,310,000Interest$4,140,938Total debt service$10,450,938Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance namePFC School Facil Lease Rev QSC Bonds Txbl Ser 2013 PledgeLease-purchaseMaturity date8/15/2029Principal$6,310,000Scheduled interest$1,159,463Total payment$7,469,463Closed12/19/2013PurposeSchool facilities and equipment

Rows 1–1 of 1

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.