This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Other special district · Hidalgo County · id 108-RMA

Hidalgo County Regional Mobility Auth

$278,665,052 of principal outstanding on 4 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$278.7 million
Fiscal year 2025

$278,665,052

Interest still to be paid
$294.6 million
Fiscal year 2025

$294,637,384

Total debt service outstanding
$573.3 million
Fiscal year 2025

$573,302,436

Issues outstanding
4
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Revenue supported
$278,665,0524 issues
Total outstanding
$278,665,0524 issues

Calculated by this site from the 4 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).
Principal per resident
$318
Calculated by this site population 875,116

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$278,665,052Interest$294,637,384Total debt service$573,302,436Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal$280,990,052Interest$301,048,745Total debt service$582,038,797Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal$283,230,052Interest$307,510,205Total debt service$590,740,257Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal$285,400,052Interest$314,047,309Total debt service$599,447,361Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal$95,035,293Interest$47,514,578Total debt service$142,549,871Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal$77,800,293Interest$57,350,404Total debt service$135,150,697Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal$79,020,293Interest$60,087,017Total debt service$139,107,310Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal$80,195,293Interest$62,865,429Total debt service$143,060,722Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal$81,335,293Interest$65,684,442Total debt service$147,019,735Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$59,380,000Interest$50,477,906Total debt service$109,857,906Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameSr Lien Toll & Vehicle Registration Fee Rev Bonds Ser 2022A PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2057Principal$151,650,345Scheduled interest$185,280,605Total payment$336,930,950Closed2/10/2022PurposeToll road
Issuance nameJr Lien Toll & Vehicle Registration Fee Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2022B PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2057Principal$63,884,707Scheduled interest$86,413,118Total payment$150,297,825Closed2/10/2022PurposeToll road
Issuance nameSr Lien Vehicle Registration Fee Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020B PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2044Principal$53,260,000Scheduled interest$14,519,461Total payment$67,779,461Closed9/29/2020PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameSr Lien Vehicle Registration Fee Rev Bonds Ser 2020A PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2051Principal$9,870,000Scheduled interest$8,424,200Total payment$18,294,200Closed9/29/2020PurposeTransportation

Rows 1–4 of 4

Earlier issues

2 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.