This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Other special district · Denton County · id 061-OT

Denton County Transportation Authority

$15,225,000 of principal outstanding on 2 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$15.2 million
Fiscal year 2025

$15,225,000

Interest still to be paid
$691,760
Fiscal year 2025
Total debt service outstanding
$15.9 million
Fiscal year 2025

$15,916,760

Issues outstanding
2
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Revenue supported
$15,225,0002 issues
Total outstanding
$15,225,0002 issues

Calculated by this site from the 2 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).
Principal per resident
$18
Calculated by this site population 859,064

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$15,225,000Interest$691,760Total debt service$15,916,760Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal$17,025,000Interest$873,814Total debt service$17,898,814Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal$18,800,000Interest$1,076,182Total debt service$19,876,182Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal$21,265,000Interest$1,302,076Total debt service$22,567,076Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal$23,535,000Interest$2,740,319Total debt service$26,275,319Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal$25,230,000Interest$5,284,276Total debt service$30,514,276Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal$27,020,000Interest$6,226,452Total debt service$33,246,452Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal$28,740,000Interest$7,232,976Total debt service$35,972,976Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal$30,385,000Interest$8,301,215Total debt service$38,686,215Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$31,965,000Interest$9,428,632Total debt service$41,393,632Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameSales Tax Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date3/15/2033Principal$7,955,000Scheduled interest$354,544Total payment$8,309,544Closed11/19/2020PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameSales Tax Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2021 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date3/15/2032Principal$7,270,000Scheduled interest$337,216Total payment$7,607,216Closed9/30/2021PurposeRefunding

Rows 1–2 of 2

Earlier issues

2 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.