This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Harris County · id 101-230-04

Harris County MUD 053

No debt outstanding was reported for fiscal year 2025; the last reported was $1,025,000 of principal on one issue at the end of fiscal year 2024.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2024

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2024
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2024 Last reportedPrincipal$1,025,000Interest$15,375Total debt service$1,040,375Issues1Tax rate0.3000Taxable value$1,297,323,064
Fiscal year2023Principal$2,000,000Interest$60,750Total debt service$2,060,750Issues1Tax rate0.3300Taxable value$1,164,805,665
Fiscal year2022Principal$2,920,000Interest$134,550Total debt service$3,054,550Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$1,049,958,887
Fiscal year2021Principal$6,135,000Interest$286,450Total debt service$6,421,450Issues2Tax rate0.5300Taxable value$986,330,426
Fiscal year2020Principal$9,185,000Interest$535,475Total debt service$9,720,475Issues3Tax rate0.5500Taxable value$867,030,607
Fiscal year2019Principal$12,165,000Interest$849,475Total debt service$13,014,475Issues3Tax rate0.6000Taxable value$830,506,567
Fiscal year2018Principal$15,075,000Interest$1,227,100Total debt service$16,302,100Issues3Tax rate0.6000Taxable value$785,752,303
Fiscal year2017Principal$17,910,000Interest$1,670,000Total debt service$19,580,000Issues3Tax rate0.6600Taxable value$725,366,415
Fiscal year2016Principal$20,735,000Interest$2,188,650Total debt service$22,923,650Issues4Tax rate0.7400Taxable value$664,614,217

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Not reported for the latest fiscal year.

Earlier issues

4 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.