This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Harris County · id 101-000-21

Baytown Area WA

$55,905,000 of principal outstanding on 5 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$55.9 million
Fiscal year 2025

$55,905,000

Interest still to be paid
$19.2 million
Fiscal year 2025

$19,237,913

Total debt service outstanding
$75.1 million
Fiscal year 2025

$75,142,913

Issues outstanding
5
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Revenue supported
$55,905,0005 issues
Total outstanding
$55,905,0005 issues

Calculated by this site from the 5 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).
Principal per resident
$690
Calculated by this site population 81,000

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$55,905,000Interest$19,237,913Total debt service$75,142,913Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal$59,775,000Interest$21,704,546Total debt service$81,479,546Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal$41,055,000Interest$13,206,175Total debt service$54,261,175Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal$43,800,000Interest$14,919,469Total debt service$58,719,469Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal$45,700,000Interest$16,698,092Total debt service$62,398,092Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal$47,480,000Interest$18,535,379Total debt service$66,015,379Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal$49,410,000Interest$20,382,812Total debt service$69,792,812Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal$34,260,000Interest$15,217,730Total debt service$49,477,730Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal$14,310,000Interest$2,507,690Total debt service$16,817,690Issues3Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$16,340,000Interest$3,002,999Total debt service$19,342,999Issues3Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameWtr Supply Contract Rev Bonds Ser 2024 (City of Baytown Proj) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date5/1/2040Principal$20,520,000Scheduled interest$9,132,500Total payment$29,652,500Closed6/6/2024PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameWtr Supply Contract Rev Bonds Ser 2018 (City of Baytown Proj) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date5/1/2038Principal$18,700,000Scheduled interest$6,444,150Total payment$25,144,150Closed6/21/2018PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameWtr Supply Contract Rev Bonds Ser 2019 (City of Baytown Proj) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date5/1/2039Principal$13,320,000Scheduled interest$3,283,300Total payment$16,603,300Closed5/30/2019PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameWtr Supply Contract Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2012 (City of Baytown Proj) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date5/1/2032Principal$2,515,000Scheduled interest$351,188Total payment$2,866,188Closed3/27/2012PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameWtr Supply Contract Rev Bonds Ser 2006 (City of Baytown Proj) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date5/1/2026Principal$850,000Scheduled interest$26,775Total payment$876,775Closed7/20/2006PurposeWater and sewer

Rows 1–5 of 5

Earlier issues

1 issue last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.