This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Brown County · id 025-SUD

Brookesmith Special UD

$8,929,000 of principal outstanding on 5 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$8.9 million
Fiscal year 2025

$8,929,000

Interest still to be paid
$4.7 million
Fiscal year 2025

$4,702,505

Total debt service outstanding
$13.6 million
Fiscal year 2025

$13,631,505

Issues outstanding
5
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Revenue supported
$8,929,0005 issues
Total outstanding
$8,929,0005 issues

Calculated by this site from the 5 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

Revenue supported
$5,134,0002 issues
Total issued
$5,134,0002 issues

Calculated by this site from the par of the 2 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$8,929,000Interest$4,702,505Total debt service$13,631,505Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal$4,081,000Interest$1,070,466Total debt service$5,151,466Issues3Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal$4,281,000Interest$1,212,172Total debt service$5,493,172Issues3Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal$4,481,000Interest$1,358,227Total debt service$5,839,227Issues3Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal$6,281,000Interest$1,616,957Total debt service$7,897,957Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal$6,875,000Interest$1,834,079Total debt service$8,709,079Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal$7,454,000Interest$2,067,324Total debt service$9,521,324Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal$8,023,000Interest$2,315,045Total debt service$10,338,045Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal$8,577,000Interest$2,575,977Total debt service$11,152,977Issues4Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$9,051,000Interest$2,849,659Total debt service$11,900,659Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameWW Sys Rev Bond Ser 2024A PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2064Principal$2,995,000Scheduled interest$2,229,150Total payment$5,224,150Closed12/5/2024PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameWW Sys Rev Bond Ser 2024B PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2064Principal$2,073,000Scheduled interest$1,539,845Total payment$3,612,845Closed12/5/2024PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameWW Sys Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2016 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2038Principal$1,850,000Scheduled interest$492,656Total payment$2,342,656Closed5/12/2016PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameWW Sys Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2015 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2034Principal$1,620,000Scheduled interest$302,350Total payment$1,922,350Closed9/10/2015PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameWW Sys Rev Bonds Ser 2012 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2052Principal$391,000Scheduled interest$138,504Total payment$529,504Closed1/18/2013PurposeWater and sewer

Rows 1–5 of 5

Earlier issues

2 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.