This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Brazoria County · id 020-201-18

Port Freeport

$311,365,000 of principal outstanding on 10 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$311.4 million
Fiscal year 2025

$311,365,000

Interest still to be paid
$176.3 million
Fiscal year 2025

$176,262,936

Total debt service outstanding
$487.6 million
Fiscal year 2025

$487,627,936

Issues outstanding
10
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$121,765,0003 issues, 39.1%
Revenue supported
$189,600,0007 issues, 60.9%
Total outstanding
$311,365,00010 issues

Calculated by this site from the 10 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
No property tax rate was reported for this fiscal year (total rate 0); other years in the table below have one.
Taxable value
$24.6 billion
$24,566,742,084
Tax supported principal to taxable value
0.50%
Calculated by this site
Principal per resident
$837
Calculated by this site population 372,031

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$311,365,000Interest$176,262,936Total debt service$487,627,936Issues10Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$24,566,742,084
Fiscal year2024Principal$318,090,000Interest$189,218,121Total debt service$507,308,121Issues10Tax rate0.0160Taxable value$22,874,265,448
Fiscal year2023Principal$297,970,000Interest$186,519,741Total debt service$484,489,741Issues9Tax rate0.0350Taxable value$19,456,093,324
Fiscal year2022Principal$248,035,000Interest$151,653,535Total debt service$399,688,535Issues8Tax rate0.0400Taxable value$16,255,247,816
Fiscal year2021Principal$253,665,000Interest$161,409,883Total debt service$415,074,883Issues8Tax rate0.0401Taxable value$35,749,532,706
Fiscal year2020Principal$191,740,000Interest$127,163,847Total debt service$318,903,847Issues6Tax rate0.0401Taxable value$14,161,792,503
Fiscal year2019Principal$122,195,000Interest$80,001,655Total debt service$202,196,655Issues4Tax rate0.0401Taxable value$13,790,180,271
Fiscal year2018Principal$61,935,000Interest$32,957,635Total debt service$94,892,635Issues3Tax rate0.0401Taxable value$12,569,425,111
Fiscal year2017Principal$65,695,000Interest$35,608,030Total debt service$101,303,030Issues3Tax rate0.0401Taxable value$11,762,335,482
Fiscal year2016Principal$69,335,000Interest$38,386,224Total debt service$107,721,224Issues3Tax rate0.0413Taxable value$11,076,089,887

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameGO Bonds Ser 2023 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/1/2053Principal$55,420,000Scheduled interest$39,818,363Total payment$95,238,363Closed3/29/2023PurposeCommerce
Issuance nameSr Lien Rev Bonds Ser 2019A PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2049Principal$40,095,000Scheduled interest$26,512,900Total payment$66,607,900Closed12/19/2019PurposeCommerce
Issuance nameGO Bonds Ser 2021 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/1/2051Principal$37,135,000Scheduled interest$12,055,550Total payment$49,190,550Closed2/25/2021PurposeCommerce
Issuance nameSr Lien Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2015A PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2045Principal$31,430,000Scheduled interest$17,361,250Total payment$48,791,250Closed9/23/2015PurposeGeneral purpose
Issuance nameSr Lien Rev Bonds Ser 2021 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2051Principal$29,885,000Scheduled interest$21,629,100Total payment$51,514,100Closed8/19/2021PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameGO Bonds Ser 2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date8/1/2049Principal$29,210,000Scheduled interest$16,672,013Total payment$45,882,013Closed7/10/2019PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameSr Lien Rev Bonds Ser 2018 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2048Principal$28,745,000Scheduled interest$16,988,150Total payment$45,733,150Closed9/27/2018PurposeCommerce
Issuance nameSr Lien Rev Bonds Ser 2019B PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2049Principal$25,930,000Scheduled interest$11,257,050Total payment$37,187,050Closed12/19/2019PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameSr Lien Rev Bonds Ser 2024 (AMT) PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2043Principal$25,655,000Scheduled interest$13,479,456Total payment$39,134,456Closed2/13/2024PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameSr Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2013A PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date6/1/2028Principal$7,860,000Scheduled interest$489,104Total payment$8,349,104Closed6/13/2013PurposeRefunding

Rows 1–10 of 10

Earlier issues

1 issue last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.