This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Travis County MUD 04

Unl Contract Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2017

$5,685,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$5,790,000
Final maturity
3/1/2038
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $5,790,000
Closing date
6/21/2017
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2017

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Public Finance Group LLC $61,400
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $58,400
Underwriter's counsel Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLP $8,000
Paid by the underwriter
Other counsel Armbrust & Brown PLLC $25,000
Rating agency Moodys $16,500
Rating agency S&P $6,270
Bond insurance and liquidity Assured Guaranty Inc $21,769
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of Texas NA $1,150
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Grant Thornton LLP $1,250
Printing, disclosure and data services Capital Printing Co $2,000
Engineers, accountants and other consultants McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $750
Other costs Bank of Texas NA $300

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2017 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$5,685,000Interest$2,468,425Total debt service$8,153,425
Fiscal year2024Principal$5,700,000Interest$2,679,415Total debt service$8,379,415
Fiscal year2023Principal$5,715,000Interest$2,891,005Total debt service$8,606,005
Fiscal year2022Principal$5,730,000Interest$3,103,195Total debt service$8,833,195
Fiscal year2021Principal$5,745,000Interest$3,315,985Total debt service$9,060,985
Fiscal year2020Principal$5,760,000Interest$3,529,225Total debt service$9,289,225
Fiscal year2019Principal$5,775,000Interest$3,742,765Total debt service$9,517,765
Fiscal year2018Principal$5,790,000Interest$3,956,605Total debt service$9,746,605
Fiscal year2017Principal$5,790,000Interest$4,105,209Total debt service$9,895,209

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $255,880, or $44.19 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $8,000 paid by the underwriter.

Annual fees: $400.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 fees22.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $58,400Per $1,000$10.09
Similar issues: median $10.00 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$500.00Per $1,000$0.09
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$57,900.00Per $1,000$10.00
CostFinancial advisor 2 fees24.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $61,400Per $1,000$10.60
Similar issues: median $10.00 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toPublic Finance Group LLCTypeOne timeAmount$57,900.00Per $1,000$10.00
CostFinancial advisorPaid toPublic Finance Group LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,500.00Per $1,000$0.60
CostUnderwriter 3 fees20.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $51,800Per $1,000$8.95
Similar issues: median $6.50 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$2,585.24Per $1,000$0.45
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$5,790.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$43,425.00Per $1,000$7.50
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $8,000Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toBickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLPTypeOne timeAmount$8,000.00Per $1,000$1.38
CostRating agency 2 fees8.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $22,770Per $1,000$3.93
Similar issues: median $2.47 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$16,500.00Per $1,000$2.85
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$6,270.00Per $1,000$1.08
CostOther 12 fees24.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $61,509Per $1,000$10.62
Similar issues: median $5.21 per $1,000
CostATR form prepPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$500.00Per $1,000$0.09
CostATR form prepPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$250.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$5,790.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostBond insurancePaid toAssured Guaranty IncTypeOne timeAmount$21,769.46Per $1,000$3.76
CostEscrow agentPaid toBank of Texas NATypeOne timeAmount$750.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostEscrow verificationPaid toGrant Thornton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$1,250.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostIssuer counselPaid toArmbrust & Brown PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$25,000.00Per $1,000$4.32
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$2,500.00Per $1,000$0.43
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,400.00Per $1,000$0.24
CostOther costsPaid toBank of Texas NATypeOne timeAmount$300.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostPaying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added
Paid toBank of Texas NATypeAnnualAmount$400.00Per $1,000$0.07
CostPrintingPaid toCapital Printing CoTypeOne timeAmount$2,000.00Per $1,000$0.35
CostTotal, 22 feesAmount$264,280Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$255,880Per $1,000$44.19
Bond counsel 2 fees22.8%$58,400$10.09 per $1,000Similar issues: median $10.00 per $1,000
Financial advisor 2 fees24.0%$61,400$10.60 per $1,000Similar issues: median $10.00 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees20.2%$51,800$8.95 per $1,000Similar issues: median $6.50 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$8,000Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $8,000.00
Rating agency 2 fees8.9%$22,770$3.93 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.47 per $1,000
Other 12 fees24.0%$61,509$10.62 per $1,000Similar issues: median $5.21 per $1,000
Total, 22 fees
$264,280
Costs to the issuer
$255,880$44.19 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.