This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Harris County · id 101-623-04

Harris County MUD 397

$12,435,000 of principal outstanding on 5 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$12.4 million
Fiscal year 2025

$12,435,000

Interest still to be paid
$2.1 million
Fiscal year 2025

$2,067,388

Total debt service outstanding
$14.5 million
Fiscal year 2025

$14,502,388

Issues outstanding
5
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$12,435,0005 issues
Total outstanding
$12,435,0005 issues

Calculated by this site from the 5 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
0.4300
Taxable value
$550.2 million
$550,225,990
Tax supported principal to taxable value
2.26%
Calculated by this site
Principal per resident
$2,646
Calculated by this site population 4,699

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$12,435,000Interest$2,067,388Total debt service$14,502,388Issues5Tax rate0.4300Taxable value$550,225,990
Fiscal year2024Principal$13,550,000Interest$2,465,869Total debt service$16,015,869Issues5Tax rate0.4600Taxable value$513,570,049
Fiscal year2023Principal$14,635,000Interest$2,897,801Total debt service$17,532,801Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$470,781,399
Fiscal year2022Principal$15,700,000Interest$3,362,331Total debt service$19,062,331Issues6Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$417,348,451
Fiscal year2021Principal$16,635,000Interest$4,383,644Total debt service$21,018,644Issues5Tax rate0.5748Taxable value$403,620,446
Fiscal year2020Principal$17,850,000Interest$5,274,619Total debt service$23,124,619Issues6Tax rate0.5900Taxable value$383,455,586
Fiscal year2019Principal$18,825,000Interest$5,937,258Total debt service$24,762,258Issues6Tax rate0.6100Taxable value$378,632,244
Fiscal year2018Principal$20,115,000Interest$7,192,069Total debt service$27,307,069Issues7Tax rate0.6500Taxable value$362,783,467
Fiscal year2017Principal$21,055,000Interest$7,938,379Total debt service$28,993,379Issues7Tax rate0.7200Taxable value$332,074,497
Fiscal year2016Principal$21,970,000Interest$8,728,769Total debt service$30,698,769Issues7Tax rate0.7600Taxable value$298,944,984

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2022 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date5/1/2034Principal$4,475,000Scheduled interest$438,338Total payment$4,913,338Closed2/3/2022PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date5/1/2035Principal$3,815,000Scheduled interest$967,200Total payment$4,782,200Closed4/5/2016PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date5/1/2035Principal$1,975,000Scheduled interest$416,850Total payment$2,391,850Closed3/28/2019PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2021 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date5/1/2031Principal$1,370,000Scheduled interest$99,600Total payment$1,469,600Closed2/3/2021PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2015A PledgeTax supportedMaturity date5/1/2035Principal$800,000Scheduled interest$145,400Total payment$945,400Closed11/19/2015PurposeWater and sewer

Rows 1–5 of 5

Earlier issues

5 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.