This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Fort Bend County MUD 144

Unl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2021B

$3,430,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$3,840,000
Final maturity
4/1/2045
New money / refunding
New money $3,840,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
7/22/2021
Purpose
Recreation
Sale
Competitive
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2021

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Underwriter SAMCO Capital Markets Inc $59,655
Financial advisor Masterson Advisors LLC $74,700
Bond counsel Schwartz Page & Harding LLP $106,000
Disclosure counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $4,500
Rating agency Moodys $9,500
Rating agency S&P $3,135
Paid by the underwriter
Bond insurance and liquidity Assured Guaranty Inc $23,361
Paid by the underwriter
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Regions Bank $750
Printing, disclosure and data services DigiColor LLC $750
Printing, disclosure and data services MuniHub $450
Engineers, accountants and other consultants Municipal Accounts & Consulting LP $3,250
Engineers, accountants and other consultants Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) $500
Other costs Aerial Imaging $300
Other costs Edminster Hinshaw Russ & Associates Inc $30,365
Other costs Fort Bend Herald $123
Other costs Rick Turner Photography $400
Other costs Wheeler & Associates Inc $5,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2021 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$3,430,000Interest$856,325Total debt service$4,286,325
Fiscal year2024Principal$3,540,000Interest$930,063Total debt service$4,470,063
Fiscal year2023Principal$3,645,000Interest$1,005,900Total debt service$4,650,900
Fiscal year2022Principal$3,745,000Interest$1,083,738Total debt service$4,828,738
Fiscal year2021Principal$3,840,000Interest$1,143,541Total debt service$4,983,541

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $308,934, or $80.45 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $26,496 paid by the underwriter.

Annual fees: $750.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee34.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $106,000Per $1,000$27.60
Similar issues: median $26.47 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toSchwartz Page & Harding LLPTypeOne timeAmount$106,000.00Per $1,000$27.60
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee1.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $4,500Per $1,000$1.17
Similar issues: median $1.94 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$4,500.00Per $1,000$1.17
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee24.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $74,700Per $1,000$19.45
Similar issues: median $20.00 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toMasterson Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmount$74,700.00Per $1,000$19.45
CostUnderwriter 3 fees19.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $59,655Per $1,000$15.54
Similar issues: median $15.32 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toSAMCO Capital Markets IncTypeOne timeAmount$6,144.00Per $1,000$1.60
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toSAMCO Capital Markets IncTypeOne timeAmount$7,680.00Per $1,000$2.00
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toSAMCO Capital Markets IncTypeOne timeAmount$45,831.25Per $1,000$11.94
CostRating agency 2 fees3.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $9,500Per $1,000$2.47
Similar issues: median $2.96 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$2.47
CostRating agency
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$3,135.00Per $1,000$0.82
CostOther 13 fees17.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $54,578Per $1,000$14.21
Similar issues: median $16.72 per $1,000
CostAccountant CPAPaid toMunicipal Accounts & Consulting LPTypeOne timeAmount$3,250.00Per $1,000$0.85
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$3,840.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostBond application reportPaid toTexas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)TypeOne timeAmount$500.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostBond insurance
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toAssured Guaranty IncTypeOne timeAmount$23,361.00Per $1,000$6.08
CostOther costsPaid toAerial ImagingTypeOne timeAmount$300.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostOther costsPaid toEdminster Hinshaw Russ & Associates IncTypeOne timeAmount$30,365.00Per $1,000$7.91
CostOther costsPaid toFort Bend HeraldTypeOne timeAmount$123.40Per $1,000$0.03
CostOther costsPaid toRick Turner PhotographyTypeOne timeAmount$400.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostOther costsPaid toWheeler & Associates IncTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$1.30
CostPaying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added
Paid toRegions BankTypeAnnualAmount$750.00Per $1,000$0.20
CostPrintingPaid toDigiColor LLCTypeOne timeAmount$750.00Per $1,000$0.20
CostPrintingPaid toMuniHubTypeOne timeAmount$450.00Per $1,000$0.12
CostTCEQPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,600.00Per $1,000$2.50
CostTotal, 21 feesAmount$336,180Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$308,934Per $1,000$80.45
Bond counsel 1 fee34.3%$106,000$27.60 per $1,000Similar issues: median $26.47 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee1.5%$4,500$1.17 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.94 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee24.2%$74,700$19.45 per $1,000Similar issues: median $20.00 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees19.3%$59,655$15.54 per $1,000Similar issues: median $15.32 per $1,000
Rating agency 2 fees3.1%$9,500$2.47 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.96 per $1,000
Other 13 fees17.7%$54,578$14.21 per $1,000Similar issues: median $16.72 per $1,000
Total, 21 fees
$336,180
Costs to the issuer
$308,934$80.45 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.