This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Harris County MUD 401

Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2015

$6,315,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$7,800,000
Final maturity
3/1/2041
New money / refunding
New money $7,800,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
10/22/2015
Purpose
Water and sewer
Sale
Competitive
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2016

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $137,000
Bond counsel Schwartz Page & Harding LLP $205,000
Disclosure counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $8,000
Rating agency Moodys $13,000
Bond insurance and liquidity Assured Guaranty Inc $59,000
Paid by the underwriter
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Regions Bank $750
Printing, disclosure and data services First Southwest Co LLC $3,260
Engineers, accountants and other consultants District Data Services Inc $2,500
Other costs Aerial Imaging $1,175
Other costs Bob Leared Interests Inc $1,500
Other costs Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) $500

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$6,315,000Interest$2,337,587Total debt service$8,652,587
Fiscal year2024Principal$6,535,000Interest$2,570,166Total debt service$9,105,166
Fiscal year2023Principal$6,745,000Interest$2,808,657Total debt service$9,553,657
Fiscal year2022Principal$6,945,000Interest$3,052,536Total debt service$9,997,536
Fiscal year2021Principal$7,135,000Interest$3,301,052Total debt service$10,436,052
Fiscal year2020Principal$7,315,000Interest$3,553,506Total debt service$10,868,506
Fiscal year2019Principal$7,485,000Interest$3,809,460Total debt service$11,294,460
Fiscal year2018Principal$7,645,000Interest$4,068,713Total debt service$11,713,713
Fiscal year2017Principal$7,800,000Interest$4,331,117Total debt service$12,131,117
Fiscal year2016Principal$7,800,000Interest$4,595,071Total debt service$12,395,071

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $545,925, or $69.99 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $59,000 paid by the underwriter.

Annual fees: $750.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee37.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $205,000Per $1,000$26.28
Similar issues: median $25.01 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toSchwartz Page & Harding LLPTypeOne timeAmount$205,000.00Per $1,000$26.28
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee1.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $8,000Per $1,000$1.03
Similar issues: median $1.29 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$8,000.00Per $1,000$1.03
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee25.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $137,000Per $1,000$17.56
Similar issues: median $19.77 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$137,000.00Per $1,000$17.56
CostUnderwriter 3 fees18.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $99,963Per $1,000$12.82
Similar issues: median $14.87 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$3,866.50Per $1,000$0.50
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$19,500.00Per $1,000$2.50
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$76,596.00Per $1,000$9.82
CostRating agency 1 fee2.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $13,000Per $1,000$1.67
Similar issues: median $2.08 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$13,000.00Per $1,000$1.67
CostOther 11 fees15.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $82,962Per $1,000$10.64
Similar issues: median $13.71 per $1,000
CostAccountant CPAPaid toDistrict Data Services IncTypeOne timeAmount$2,500.00Per $1,000$0.32
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$7,800.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostBond application reportPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$45,000.00Per $1,000$5.77
CostBond insurance
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toAssured Guaranty IncTypeOne timeAmount$59,000.00Per $1,000$7.56
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,727.00Per $1,000$0.22
CostOther costsPaid toAerial ImagingTypeOne timeAmount$1,175.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostOther costsPaid toBob Leared Interests IncTypeOne timeAmount$1,500.00Per $1,000$0.19
CostOther costsPaid toTexas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)TypeOne timeAmount$500.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostPaying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added
Paid toRegions BankTypeAnnualAmount$750.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostPrintingPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,260.00Per $1,000$0.42
CostTCEQPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$19,500.00Per $1,000$2.50
CostTotal, 18 feesAmount$605,675Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$545,925Per $1,000$69.99
Bond counsel 1 fee37.6%$205,000$26.28 per $1,000Similar issues: median $25.01 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee1.5%$8,000$1.03 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.29 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee25.1%$137,000$17.56 per $1,000Similar issues: median $19.77 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees18.3%$99,963$12.82 per $1,000Similar issues: median $14.87 per $1,000
Rating agency 1 fee2.4%$13,000$1.67 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.08 per $1,000
Other 11 fees15.2%$82,962$10.64 per $1,000Similar issues: median $13.71 per $1,000
Total, 18 fees
$605,675
Costs to the issuer
$545,925$69.99 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.