This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Montgomery County · id 170-263-04

Montgomery County MUD 98

$12,375,000 of principal outstanding on 6 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$12.4 million
Fiscal year 2025

$12,375,000

Interest still to be paid
$3.4 million
Fiscal year 2025

$3,412,395

Total debt service outstanding
$15.8 million
Fiscal year 2025

$15,787,395

Issues outstanding
6
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$12,375,0006 issues
Total outstanding
$12,375,0006 issues

Calculated by this site from the 6 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
0.8400
Taxable value
$292.8 million
$292,778,572
Tax supported principal to taxable value
4.23%
Calculated by this site
Principal per resident
$4,387
Calculated by this site population 2,821

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$12,375,000Interest$3,412,395Total debt service$15,787,395Issues6Tax rate0.8400Taxable value$292,778,572
Fiscal year2024Principal$13,075,000Interest$3,813,032Total debt service$16,888,032Issues6Tax rate0.8800Taxable value$282,664,682
Fiscal year2023Principal$13,760,000Interest$4,231,314Total debt service$17,991,314Issues6Tax rate0.9400Taxable value$254,658,391
Fiscal year2022Principal$14,435,000Interest$4,666,631Total debt service$19,101,631Issues6Tax rate1.0500Taxable value$217,167,522
Fiscal year2021Principal$15,095,000Interest$5,122,451Total debt service$20,217,451Issues6Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$214,403,235
Fiscal year2020Principal$15,645,000Interest$5,840,519Total debt service$21,485,519Issues6Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$193,076,417
Fiscal year2019Principal$16,265,000Interest$6,355,464Total debt service$22,620,464Issues6Tax rate1.0850Taxable value$180,340,578
Fiscal year2018Principal$16,750,000Interest$7,336,680Total debt service$24,086,680Issues7Tax rate1.1200Taxable value$171,156,929
Fiscal year2017Principal$12,525,000Interest$5,651,284Total debt service$18,176,284Issues6Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$8,635,000Interest$4,037,159Total debt service$12,672,159Issues5Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2017 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date4/1/2042Principal$3,550,000Scheduled interest$1,214,063Total payment$4,764,063Closed12/14/2017PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2016 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date4/1/2040Principal$3,400,000Scheduled interest$1,068,250Total payment$4,468,250Closed11/8/2016PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2015A PledgeTax supportedMaturity date4/1/2039Principal$2,075,000Scheduled interest$689,869Total payment$2,764,869Closed7/7/2015PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date4/1/2033Principal$1,665,000Scheduled interest$268,025Total payment$1,933,025Closed4/17/2019PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2021 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date4/1/2034Principal$880,000Scheduled interest$107,200Total payment$987,200Closed4/13/2021PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2015 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date4/1/2029Principal$805,000Scheduled interest$64,988Total payment$869,988Closed6/16/2015PurposeRefunding

Rows 1–6 of 6

Earlier issues

3 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.