Water district · Brazoria County · id 020-228-04
Brazoria County MUD 40
$52,090,000 of principal outstanding on 10 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$52,090,000
$25,090,430
$77,180,430
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $52,090,000
- Total outstanding
- $52,090,000
Calculated by this site from the 10 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $15,990,000
- Total issued
- $15,990,000
Calculated by this site from the par of the 2 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.
Tax base and ratios
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
- 1.3500
- Taxable value
- $344.8 million
- $344,803,317
- Tax supported principal to taxable value
- 15.11%
- Calculated by this site
- Principal per resident
- $23,506
- Calculated by this site population 2,216
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2020 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? | Tax rate? | Taxable value? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$52,090,000 | Interest$25,090,430 | Total debt service$77,180,430 | Issues10 | Tax rate1.3500 | Taxable value$344,803,317 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$37,145,000 | Interest$16,152,353 | Total debt service$53,297,353 | Issues8 | Tax rate1.4000 | Taxable value$286,971,848 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$37,800,000 | Interest$17,281,107 | Total debt service$55,081,107 | Issues8 | Tax rate1.4600 | Taxable value$230,603,000 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$31,635,000 | Interest$13,898,034 | Total debt service$45,533,034 | Issues6 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$11,195,000 | Interest$3,720,566 | Total debt service$14,915,566 | Issues2 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$6,570,000 | Interest$2,197,894 | Total debt service$8,767,894 | Issues1 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–10 of 10
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
