This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Harris County · id 101-213-09

Harris County ID 18

$213,515,000 of principal outstanding on 13 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$213.5 million
Fiscal year 2025

$213,515,000

Interest still to be paid
$73.1 million
Fiscal year 2025

$73,069,206

Total debt service outstanding
$286.6 million
Fiscal year 2025

$286,584,206

Issues outstanding
13
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$213,515,00013 issues
Total outstanding
$213,515,00013 issues

Calculated by this site from the 13 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$27,910,0001 issue
Total issued
$27,910,0001 issue

Calculated by this site from the par of the 1 issue issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
No property tax rate was reported for this fiscal year (total rate 0); other years in the table below have one.
Taxable value
$2.5 billion
$2,522,919,839
Tax supported principal to taxable value
8.46%
Calculated by this site

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$213,515,000Interest$73,069,206Total debt service$286,584,206Issues13Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$2,522,919,839
Fiscal year2024Principal$191,805,000Interest$63,574,077Total debt service$255,379,077Issues12Tax rate0.7850Taxable value$2,500,977,598
Fiscal year2023Principal$152,325,000Interest$51,145,760Total debt service$203,470,760Issues10Tax rate0.7500Taxable value$2,303,032,784
Fiscal year2022Principal$158,025,000Interest$56,173,941Total debt service$214,198,941Issues10Tax rate0.7350Taxable value$2,068,663,070
Fiscal year2021Principal$163,490,000Interest$61,416,921Total debt service$224,906,921Issues10Tax rate0.7450Taxable value$2,168,368,973
Fiscal year2020Principal$168,555,000Interest$68,063,362Total debt service$236,618,362Issues10Tax rate0.7350Taxable value$1,834,453,844
Fiscal year2019Principal$164,595,000Interest$70,105,134Total debt service$234,700,134Issues9Tax rate1.0500Taxable value$1,839,368,625
Fiscal year2018Principal$159,770,000Interest$71,405,488Total debt service$231,175,488Issues7Tax rate1.1200Taxable value$1,820,776,455
Fiscal year2017Principal$163,855,000Interest$76,952,854Total debt service$240,807,854Issues7Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$113,610,000Interest$56,160,398Total debt service$169,770,398Issues5Tax rate1.5000Taxable value$1,509,104,747

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2014 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2039Principal$40,270,000Scheduled interest$11,750,259Total payment$52,020,259Closed8/28/2014PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameDefined Area 1 Unl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2024 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date5/1/2043Principal$39,995,000Scheduled interest$13,854,900Total payment$53,849,900Closed6/27/2024PurposeTransportation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2016 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2042Principal$28,540,000Scheduled interest$8,519,306Total payment$37,059,306Closed11/22/2016PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameDefined Area 1 Unl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2024A PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2050Principal$27,910,000Scheduled interest$15,675,463Total payment$43,585,463Closed10/24/2024PurposeTransportation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2015 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2041Principal$16,390,000Scheduled interest$5,258,306Total payment$21,648,306Closed11/24/2015PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2015 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2041Principal$12,105,000Scheduled interest$3,318,394Total payment$15,423,394Closed11/24/2015PurposeRecreation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2017 (Defined Area 1) PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2042Principal$12,045,000Scheduled interest$4,146,116Total payment$16,191,116Closed3/23/2017PurposeTransportation
Issuance nameDefined Area No 1 Unl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2016 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2041Principal$9,255,000Scheduled interest$2,815,359Total payment$12,070,359Closed2/25/2016PurposeTransportation
Issuance nameDefined Area 1 Unl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2045Principal$7,275,000Scheduled interest$2,325,650Total payment$9,600,650Closed11/20/2019PurposeTransportation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2038Principal$6,345,000Scheduled interest$880,469Total payment$7,225,469Closed9/17/2020PurposeRefunding
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2045Principal$6,265,000Scheduled interest$2,092,125Total payment$8,357,125Closed7/24/2019PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2024 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date5/1/2043Principal$5,435,000Scheduled interest$1,881,500Total payment$7,316,500Closed7/10/2024PurposeRecreation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2045Principal$1,685,000Scheduled interest$551,359Total payment$2,236,359Closed7/24/2019PurposeRecreation

Rows 1–13 of 13

Earlier issues

1 issue last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.