This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Walker County · id 236-000-SUD

Walker County Special UD

$3,877,000 of principal outstanding on 2 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$3.9 million
Fiscal year 2025

$3,877,000

Interest still to be paid
$1.6 million
Fiscal year 2025

$1,596,810

Total debt service outstanding
$5.5 million
Fiscal year 2025

$5,473,810

Issues outstanding
2
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Revenue supported
$3,877,0002 issues
Total outstanding
$3,877,0002 issues

Calculated by this site from the 2 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
Not reported
The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2016 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$3,877,000Interest$1,596,810Total debt service$5,473,810Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal$3,984,000Interest$1,710,294Total debt service$5,694,294Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal$4,083,000Interest$1,827,135Total debt service$5,910,135Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal$4,179,000Interest$1,946,566Total debt service$6,125,566Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal$4,267,000Interest$2,068,670Total debt service$6,335,670Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal$4,340,000Interest$2,193,091Total debt service$6,533,091Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal$4,411,000Interest$2,319,848Total debt service$6,730,848Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal$4,480,000Interest$2,448,242Total debt service$6,928,242Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal$4,548,000Interest$2,578,469Total debt service$7,126,469Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal$4,614,000Interest$2,710,422Total debt service$7,324,422Issues2Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameWtr Sys Rev Bonds Ser 2011 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date4/1/2052Principal$3,582,000Scheduled interest$1,522,790Total payment$5,104,790Closed5/24/2012PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameWtr Sys Rev Bonds Ser 2012 PledgeRevenue supportedMaturity date4/1/2035Principal$295,000Scheduled interest$74,020Total payment$369,020Closed3/27/2012PurposeWater and sewer

Rows 1–2 of 2

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.