Water district · Lubbock, Randall, Lamb and Hale counties · id 117-001-24
Canadian River MWA
$40,240,000 of principal outstanding on 3 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$40,240,000
$4,882,475
$45,122,475
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $40,240,000
- Total outstanding
- $40,240,000
Calculated by this site from the 3 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.
Tax base and ratios
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
- Not reported
- The government levies no property tax: no property tax rate (total rate 0).
- Principal per resident
- $46
- Calculated by this site population 883,831
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? | Tax rate? | Taxable value? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$40,240,000 | Interest$4,882,475 | Total debt service$45,122,475 | Issues3 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$54,850,000 | Interest$7,044,869 | Total debt service$61,894,869 | Issues4 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$68,845,000 | Interest$9,819,281 | Total debt service$78,664,281 | Issues4 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$82,685,000 | Interest$13,338,344 | Total debt service$96,023,344 | Issues4 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$96,140,000 | Interest$18,236,900 | Total debt service$114,376,900 | Issues4 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$116,765,000 | Interest$25,158,650 | Total debt service$141,923,650 | Issues4 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$129,340,000 | Interest$31,049,175 | Total debt service$160,389,175 | Issues5 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$143,070,000 | Interest$37,536,488 | Total debt service$180,606,488 | Issues7 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$157,485,000 | Interest$45,977,382 | Total debt service$203,462,382 | Issues6 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$169,150,000 | Interest$53,662,957 | Total debt service$222,812,957 | Issues6 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
| Issuance name? | Pledge? | Maturity date? | Principal? | Scheduled interest? | Total payment? | Closed? | Purpose? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance nameSub Lien Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) | PledgeRevenue supported | Maturity date8/15/2031 | Principal$28,975,000 | Scheduled interest$4,253,275 | Total payment$33,228,275 | Closed11/19/2020 | PurposeRefunding |
| Issuance nameSub Lien Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2023 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) | PledgeRevenue supported | Maturity date8/15/2027 | Principal$6,460,000 | Scheduled interest$326,750 | Total payment$6,786,750 | Closed6/1/2023 | PurposeRefunding |
| Issuance nameSub Lien Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2017 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) | PledgeRevenue supported | Maturity date8/15/2029 | Principal$4,805,000 | Scheduled interest$302,450 | Total payment$5,107,450 | Closed11/2/2017 | PurposeRefunding |
Rows 1–3 of 3
Earlier issues
7 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured
- Sub Lien Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2021 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) closed 11/18/2021; last reported fiscal year 2024
- Sub Lien Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2014 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) closed 12/2/2014; last reported fiscal year 2022
- Sub Lien Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2012 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) closed 1/22/2013; last reported fiscal year 2021
- Sub Lien Contract Rev Bonds Ser 2011 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) closed 12/22/2011; last reported fiscal year 2020
- Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2010 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) closed 3/2/2010; last reported fiscal year 2019
- Contract Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2010 (Bureau of Reclamation Prepayment Proj) closed 3/2/2010; last reported fiscal year 2018
- Contract Rev Bonds Ser 2009 (Conjunctive Use Groundwater Supply Proj) closed 11/12/2009; last reported fiscal year 2018
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
