Water district · Harris County · id 101-699-04
Harris County MUD 542
$29,100,000 of principal outstanding on 6 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$29,100,000
$15,459,794
$44,559,794
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $29,100,000
- Total outstanding
- $29,100,000
Calculated by this site from the 6 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $6,490,000
- Total issued
- $6,490,000
Calculated by this site from the par of the 1 issue issued in fiscal year 2025.
Tax base and ratios
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
- Not reported
- No property tax rate was reported for this fiscal year (total rate 0); other years in the table below have one.
- Taxable value
- $311.9 million
- $311,886,684
- Tax supported principal to taxable value
- 9.33%
- Calculated by this site
- Principal per resident
- $9,759
- Calculated by this site population 2,982
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2020 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? | Tax rate? | Taxable value? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$29,100,000 | Interest$15,459,794 | Total debt service$44,559,794 | Issues6 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable value$311,886,684 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$22,935,000 | Interest$11,785,733 | Total debt service$34,720,733 | Issues5 | Tax rate1.1500 | Taxable value$260,041,029 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$17,635,000 | Interest$8,411,969 | Total debt service$26,046,969 | Issues4 | Tax rate1.2100 | Taxable value$170,255,067 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$13,085,000 | Interest$5,552,582 | Total debt service$18,637,582 | Issues3 | Tax rate1.2900 | Taxable value$132,626,285 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$9,105,000 | Interest$4,001,094 | Total debt service$13,106,094 | Issues2 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable value$73,725,036 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$9,105,000 | Interest$4,199,278 | Total debt service$13,304,278 | Issues2 | Tax rate1.3500 | Taxable value$42,380,025 |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–6 of 6
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
