Water district · Denton County · id 061-224-13
The Lakes FWSD
$160,935,000 of principal outstanding on 11 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$160,935,000
$83,049,823
$243,984,823
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $160,935,000
- Total outstanding
- $160,935,000
Calculated by this site from the 11 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $28,250,000
- Total issued
- $28,250,000
Calculated by this site from the par of the 2 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.
Tax base and ratios
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
- 0.9600
- Taxable value
- $1.2 billion
- $1,223,857,846
- Tax supported principal to taxable value
- 13.15%
- Calculated by this site
- Principal per resident
- $13,160
- Calculated by this site population 12,229
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2019 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? | Tax rate? | Taxable value? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$160,935,000 | Interest$83,049,823 | Total debt service$243,984,823 | Issues11 | Tax rate0.9600 | Taxable value$1,223,857,846 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$134,975,000 | Interest$72,201,148 | Total debt service$207,176,148 | Issues9 | Tax rate0.9600 | Taxable value$931,922,545 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$82,150,000 | Interest$39,285,455 | Total debt service$121,435,455 | Issues7 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable value$537,466,885 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$57,670,000 | Interest$26,612,398 | Total debt service$84,282,398 | Issues6 | Tax rate0.9800 | Taxable value$275,299,502 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$19,075,000 | Interest$8,789,891 | Total debt service$27,864,891 | Issues3 | Tax rate1.0000 | Taxable value$147,419,943 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$13,940,000 | Interest$7,649,847 | Total debt service$21,589,847 | Issues2 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$7,285,000 | Interest$4,465,053 | Total debt service$11,750,053 | Issues1 | Tax rateNot reported | Taxable valueNot reported |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–11 of 11
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
