This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Water district · Harris County · id 101-251-19

Harris County WCID 159

$61,515,000 of principal outstanding on 9 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Fiscal year 2025 at a glance

Principal outstanding
$61.5 million
Fiscal year 2025

$61,515,000

Interest still to be paid
$27.2 million
Fiscal year 2025

$27,230,479

Total debt service outstanding
$88.7 million
Fiscal year 2025

$88,745,479

Issues outstanding
9
Fiscal year 2025

Debt outstanding

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$61,515,0009 issues
Total outstanding
$61,515,0009 issues

Calculated by this site from the 9 issues below.

Debt issued

Fiscal year 2025

Tax supported
$7,775,0002 issues
Total issued
$7,775,0002 issues

Calculated by this site from the par of the 2 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.

Tax base and ratios

Fiscal year 2025

Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
0.4050
Taxable value
$1.5 billion
$1,475,456,969
Tax supported principal to taxable value
4.17%
Calculated by this site
Principal per resident
$7,889
Calculated by this site population 7,798

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2020 to 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, 2020 to 2025
Debt outstanding at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?Issues?Tax rate?Taxable value?
Fiscal year2025 LatestPrincipal$61,515,000Interest$27,230,479Total debt service$88,745,479Issues9Tax rate0.4050Taxable value$1,475,456,969
Fiscal year2024Principal$55,210,000Interest$25,261,935Total debt service$80,471,935Issues7Tax rate0.4050Taxable value$1,259,289,589
Fiscal year2023Principal$41,190,000Interest$16,836,866Total debt service$58,026,866Issues6Tax rateNot reportedTaxable value$895,446,482
Fiscal year2022Principal$30,235,000Interest$10,705,422Total debt service$40,940,422Issues4Tax rate0.4600Taxable value$519,035,775
Fiscal year2021Principal$21,775,000Interest$8,346,150Total debt service$30,121,150Issues2Tax rate0.5000Taxable value$266,437,437
Fiscal year2020Principal$13,625,000Interest$6,292,631Total debt service$19,917,631Issues1Tax rateNot reportedTaxable valueNot reported

Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Issues with principal outstanding, largest first
Issuance name?Pledge?Maturity date?Principal?Scheduled interest?Total payment?Closed?Purpose?
Issuance nameUnl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2023 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2050Principal$15,015,000Scheduled interest$8,943,750Total payment$23,958,750Closed11/21/2023PurposeRecreation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2019 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2046Principal$12,355,000Scheduled interest$4,428,906Total payment$16,783,906Closed12/17/2019PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2022 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2049Principal$8,410,000Scheduled interest$4,447,325Total payment$12,857,325Closed11/17/2022PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2020 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2047Principal$7,175,000Scheduled interest$1,719,656Total payment$8,894,656Closed10/21/2020PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2021A PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2048Principal$4,315,000Scheduled interest$1,229,841Total payment$5,544,841Closed10/28/2021PurposeRecreation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2024 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2051Principal$3,920,000Scheduled interest$1,980,700Total payment$5,900,700Closed10/17/2024PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2024A PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2051Principal$3,855,000Scheduled interest$1,957,438Total payment$5,812,438Closed10/17/2024PurposeRecreation
Issuance nameUnl Tax Bonds Ser 2021 PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2048Principal$3,750,000Scheduled interest$1,067,838Total payment$4,817,838Closed10/28/2021PurposeWater and sewer
Issuance nameUnl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2022A PledgeTax supportedMaturity date3/1/2049Principal$2,720,000Scheduled interest$1,455,025Total payment$4,175,025Closed11/17/2022PurposeRecreation

Rows 1–9 of 9

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.