Participant
Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee PC
Paid on 152 local government issues in BRB's local issuance fee table, $9,274,994 in fees reported.
By role
| Role? | Issues? | Par of those issues? | Fees paid? | Median cost per $1,000? | Negotiated? | Competitive? | Private placement? | First FY? | Last FY? | Paid by the underwriter? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RoleBond counsel | Issues87 | Par of those issues$1,059,018,440 | Fees paid$8,761,981 | Median cost per $1,000$23.04 | Negotiated23 | Competitive52 | Private placement12 | First FY2015 | Last FY2020 | Paid by the underwriter$0 |
| RoleDisclosure counsel | Issues44 | Par of those issues$316,095,000 | Fees paid$344,048 | Median cost per $1,000$1.93 | Negotiated1 | Competitive43 | Private placement0 | First FY2015 | Last FY2020 | Paid by the underwriter$0 |
| RoleUnderwriter's counsel | Issues17 | Par of those issues$170,650,000 | Fees paid$148,964 | Median cost per $1,000$0.76 | Negotiated16 | Competitive1 | Private placement0 | First FY2015 | Last FY2017 | Paid by the underwriter$93,825 |
Issues
152 issues, newest first.
Skip the Issues Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee PC worked on table| Issue? | Issuer? | Closed? | FY? | Role? | Sale type? | Par? | Fees to this firm? | Per $1,000 of par? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2014 | Montgomery County MUD 90 | 9/11/2014 | 2015 | Underwriter's counsel | Competitive | $2,250,000 | $8,325 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2014 | Montgomery County MUD 113 | 9/4/2014 | 2015 | Disclosure counsel | Competitive | $17,200,000 | $8,560 | $0.50 |
| Total, all 152 | $9,274,994 |
- Closed
- 9/11/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $2,250,000
- Fees to this firm
- $8,325
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 9/4/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Disclosure counsel
- Sale type
- Competitive
- Par
- $17,200,000
- Fees to this firm
- $8,560
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.50
Rows 151–152 of 152
Fees are as BRB's table reports them for each issue. The underwriter's spread counts once, and median and per-$1,000 figures use the issuer's one-time costs only: rows paid by the underwriter are shown in the fees but not added to them (how the participant tables are made).
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
