Participant
J Cruz & Associates LLC
Paid on 165 local government issues in BRB's local issuance fee table, $2,379,346 in fees reported.
By role
| Role? | Issues? | Par of those issues? | Fees paid? | Median cost per $1,000? | Negotiated? | Competitive? | Private placement? | First FY? | Last FY? | Paid by the underwriter? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RoleUnderwriter | Issues1 | Par of those issues$3,290,000 | Fees paid$2,773 | Median cost per $1,000$0.84 | Negotiated1 | Competitive0 | Private placement0 | First FY2017 | Last FY2017 | Paid by the underwriter$0 |
| RoleBond counsel | Issues106 | Par of those issues$2,147,414,708 | Fees paid$1,741,587 | Median cost per $1,000$1.16 | Negotiated87 | Competitive2 | Private placement17 | First FY2015 | Last FY2024 | Paid by the underwriter$0 |
| RoleUnderwriter's counsel | Issues58 | Par of those issues$1,032,813,303 | Fees paid$634,986 | Median cost per $1,000$0.63 | Negotiated58 | Competitive0 | Private placement0 | First FY2015 | Last FY2022 | Paid by the underwriter$614,986 |
Issues
165 issues, newest first.
Skip the Issues J Cruz & Associates LLC worked on table| Issue? | Issuer? | Closed? | FY? | Role? | Sale type? | Par? | Fees to this firm? | Per $1,000 of par? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2015 | Laredo | 5/26/2015 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $64,740,000 | $33,725 | $0.52 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2015 | Nursery ISD | 5/7/2015 | 2015 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $2,568,332 | $7,500 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2015 | College Station ISD | 5/6/2015 | 2015 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $46,455,000 | $25,000 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2015 | Midway ISD | 4/22/2015 | 2015 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $37,285,000 | $14,914 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2015 | Jim Hogg County ISD | 3/18/2015 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $4,120,000 | $9,500 | $2.31 |
| Ltd Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2014(2) | Webb County | 12/30/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $9,585,000 | $0 | $0.00 |
| Sports Venue Sales Tax Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2014 | Laredo | 12/23/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $20,545,000 | $12,758 | $0.62 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2014 | Freer ISD | 11/6/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $8,699,908 | $0 | $0.00 |
| International Toll Bridge Sys Rev Bonds Ser 2014 | Laredo | 11/4/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $9,585,000 | $10,476 | $1.09 |
| WW & SS Rev Bonds New Ser 2014 | Laredo | 11/4/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $11,585,000 | $11,676 | $1.01 |
| Pub Prop Finance Contr Oblig Ser 2014 | Laredo | 11/4/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $6,780,000 | $8,793 | $1.30 |
| Comb Tax & Rev CO Ser 2014 | Laredo | 11/4/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $5,600,000 | $8,085 | $1.44 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2014 | Jim Hogg County ISD | 9/17/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $9,005,000 | $13,250 | $1.47 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2014 | Pawnee ISD | 9/4/2014 | 2015 | Bond counsel | Negotiated | $5,534,997 | $8,625 | $1.56 |
| Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2014 | Karnes City ISD | 9/3/2014 | 2015 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $14,255,000 | $13,500 | Not reported |
| Total, all 165 | $2,379,346 |
- Closed
- 5/26/2015
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $64,740,000
- Fees to this firm
- $33,725
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.52
- Closed
- 5/7/2015
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $2,568,332
- Fees to this firm
- $7,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 5/6/2015
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $46,455,000
- Fees to this firm
- $25,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 4/22/2015
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $37,285,000
- Fees to this firm
- $14,914
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2015
- Closed
- 3/18/2015
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $4,120,000
- Fees to this firm
- $9,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.31
Sports Venue Sales Tax Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2014
- Closed
- 12/23/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $20,545,000
- Fees to this firm
- $12,758
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.62
International Toll Bridge Sys Rev Bonds Ser 2014
- Closed
- 11/4/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $9,585,000
- Fees to this firm
- $10,476
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.09
WW & SS Rev Bonds New Ser 2014
- Closed
- 11/4/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $11,585,000
- Fees to this firm
- $11,676
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.01
Pub Prop Finance Contr Oblig Ser 2014
- Closed
- 11/4/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $6,780,000
- Fees to this firm
- $8,793
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.30
- Closed
- 11/4/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $5,600,000
- Fees to this firm
- $8,085
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.44
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2014
- Closed
- 9/17/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $9,005,000
- Fees to this firm
- $13,250
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.47
- Closed
- 9/4/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $5,534,997
- Fees to this firm
- $8,625
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.56
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2014
- Closed
- 9/3/2014
- FY
- 2015
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $14,255,000
- Fees to this firm
- $13,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Rows 151–165 of 165
Fees are as BRB's table reports them for each issue. The underwriter's spread counts once, and median and per-$1,000 figures use the issuer's one-time costs only: rows paid by the underwriter are shown in the fees but not added to them (how the participant tables are made).
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
