State issuer
Midwestern State University
$2,150,983 of principal outstanding on 1 issue at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Bonds not shown: BRB's data for fiscal year 2025 lists only a $2,150,983 capital lease for Midwestern State University. BRB's Data Center chart shows $58,040,983 outstanding, including tuition revenue bonds and Revenue Financing System bonds.
Sources: data.texas.gov dataset f9ph-sura (fiscal year 2025, period 2); data.brb.texas.gov/state/3.html.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$2,150,983
$2,150,983
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $2,150,983
- Total outstanding
- $2,150,983
Calculated by this site from the 1 issue below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
No issue with a reported par was issued in fiscal year 2025.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2019 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest Note | Principal$2,150,983 | Interest$0 | Total debt service$2,150,983 | Issues1 |
| Fiscal year2024 Note | Principal$2,934,108 | Interest$0 | Total debt service$2,934,108 | Issues1 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$2,737,038 | Interest$0 | Total debt service$2,737,038 | Issues2 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$4,665,797 | Interest$0 | Total debt service$4,665,797 | Issues2 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$5,650,836 | Interest$0 | Total debt service$5,650,836 | Issues2 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$142,685 | Interest$5,085 | Total debt service$147,771 | Issues1 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$423,821 | Interest$7,656 | Total debt service$431,477 | Issues1 |
Bonds not shown: BRB's data for fiscal year 2024 lists only a $2,934,108 capital lease for Midwestern State University. BRB's Data Center chart shows $108,449,108 outstanding, including tuition revenue bonds and Revenue Financing System bonds.
Sources: data.texas.gov dataset f9ph-sura (fiscal year 2024, period 2); data.brb.texas.gov/state/3.html.
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
| Issuance name? | Pledge? | Maturity date? | Principal? | Scheduled interest? | Total payment? | Closed? | Purpose? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance nameMSU Flower Mound Capital Lease of Building | PledgeRevenue supported | Maturity date8/31/2028 | Principal$2,150,983 | Scheduled interest$0 | Total payment$2,150,983 | ClosedNot reported | PurposeNot reported |
Rows 1–1 of 1
Earlier issues
2 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured
- MSU Laundry Machine Rentals for Residence Halls through Caldwell & Gregory LLC closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2023
- MSU SECO Federal Revolving Loan closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Each chart is as of fiscal year 2025 unless it names its years.
Colleges and university systems with revenue debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- UTS
- University of Texas System
- TAMUS
- Texas A&M University System
- UHS
- University of Houston System
- TSUS
- Texas State University System
- TTUS
- Texas Tech University System
- UNTS
- University of North Texas System
- TSTC
- Texas State Technical College
- TWU
- Texas Woman's University
- SFA
- Stephen F. Austin State University
- TSU
- Texas Southern University
- MSU
- Midwestern State University
- University of Texas System$13.8 billion
- Texas A&M University System$5.4 billion
- University of Houston System$1.8 billion
- Texas State University System$1.4 billion
- Texas Tech University System$1.1 billion
- University of North Texas System$901.0 million
- Texas State Technical College$415.1 million
- Texas Woman's University$218.4 million
- Stephen F. Austin State University$154.8 million
- Texas Southern University$119.0 million
- Midwestern State University$58.0 million
- Tuition revenue bonds (TRB)
- Revenue Financing System (RFS)
- Permanent University Fund (PUF)
Principal of revenue debt outstanding, each system split by its three bond programs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| System | Tuition revenue bonds (TRB) | Revenue Financing System (RFS) | Permanent University Fund (PUF) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Texas System | $871,778,000 | $8,694,797,000 | $4,216,325,000 | $13,782,900,000 |
| Texas A&M University System | $772,445,595 | $3,043,875,425 | $1,628,020,000 | $5,444,341,020 |
| University of Houston System | $521,345,000 | $1,304,450,000 | $0 | $1,825,795,000 |
| Texas State University System | $284,405,000 | $1,112,530,057 | $0 | $1,396,935,057 |
| Texas Tech University System | $339,322,125 | $773,604,875 | $0 | $1,112,927,000 |
| University of North Texas System | $145,120,000 | $755,918,386 | $0 | $901,038,386 |
| Texas State Technical College | $201,900,000 | $213,211,195 | $0 | $415,111,195 |
| Texas Woman's University | $98,905,000 | $119,520,000 | $0 | $218,425,000 |
| Stephen F. Austin State University | $34,540,000 | $120,235,093 | $0 | $154,775,093 |
| Texas Southern University | $118,990,000 | $0 | $0 | $118,990,000 |
| Midwestern State University | $33,280,000 | $24,760,983 | $0 | $58,040,983 |
Total annual debt service outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2035
- TRB principal
- TRB interest
- RFS principal
- RFS interest
- PUF: none outstanding
Principal and interest still owed at each fiscal year end, scheduled to the final maturity. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | TRB principal | TRB interest | RFS principal | RFS interest | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $14,525,000 | $5,622,811 | $11,950,000 | $5,092,491 | $37,190,302 |
| 2007 | $37,130,000 | $18,705,027 | $11,330,000 | $4,595,869 | $71,760,896 |
| 2008 | $23,610,000 | $9,205,792 | $61,755,136 | $42,017,226 | $136,588,154 |
| 2009 | $22,445,000 | $8,215,646 | $60,400,136 | $39,512,193 | $130,572,974 |
| 2010 | $21,235,000 | $7,274,080 | $65,705,136 | $41,698,221 | $135,912,437 |
| 2011 | $19,975,000 | $6,382,661 | $63,685,136 | $38,750,206 | $128,793,003 |
| 2012 | $18,655,000 | $5,543,880 | $61,440,136 | $35,906,380 | $121,545,396 |
| 2013 | $17,235,000 | $4,008,594 | $59,460,136 | $32,321,276 | $113,025,006 |
| 2014 | $15,670,000 | $3,409,358 | $56,970,136 | $29,764,689 | $105,814,183 |
| 2015 | $13,705,000 | $2,845,366 | $93,615,136 | $61,306,458 | $171,471,960 |
| 2016 | $12,015,000 | $2,413,376 | $91,135,136 | $57,472,978 | $163,036,490 |
| 2017 | $59,150,000 | $24,436,513 | $89,450,000 | $48,845,539 | $221,882,051 |
| 2018 | $55,695,000 | $22,010,472 | $86,775,000 | $45,270,404 | $209,750,876 |
| 2019 | $52,155,000 | $19,667,475 | $84,393,821 | $41,793,228 | $198,009,524 |
| 2020 | $49,195,000 | $17,431,350 | $81,062,685 | $38,402,172 | $186,091,207 |
| 2021 | $46,205,000 | $15,314,075 | $83,385,835 | $35,112,690 | $180,017,600 |
| 2022 | $43,695,000 | $13,323,475 | $79,070,797 | $31,946,571 | $168,035,843 |
| 2023 | $41,055,000 | $11,461,625 | $73,647,038 | $28,913,669 | $155,077,332 |
| 2024 | $38,280,000 | $9,735,150 | $70,169,108 | $26,029,193 | $144,213,451 |
| 2025 | $33,280,000 | $7,990,550 | $24,760,983 | $4,358,574 | $70,390,106 |
| 2026 | $30,875,000 | $6,643,575 | $21,887,417 | $3,519,339 | $62,925,331 |
| 2027 | $28,345,000 | $5,419,975 | $18,912,967 | $2,767,991 | $55,445,933 |
| 2028 | $25,690,000 | $4,326,000 | $16,120,000 | $2,109,359 | $48,245,359 |
| 2029 | $22,910,000 | $3,354,000 | $13,770,000 | $1,541,420 | $41,575,420 |
| 2030 | $20,015,000 | $2,495,500 | $11,490,000 | $1,058,818 | $35,059,318 |
| 2031 | $17,005,000 | $1,755,100 | $9,125,000 | $662,910 | $28,548,010 |
| 2032 | $13,870,000 | $1,137,600 | $6,670,000 | $358,009 | $22,035,609 |
| 2033 | $10,610,000 | $648,000 | $4,115,000 | $148,776 | $15,521,776 |
| 2034 | $7,215,000 | $291,500 | $1,460,000 | $39,931 | $9,006,431 |
| 2035 | $3,680,000 | $73,600 | $280,000 | $5,600 | $4,039,200 |
Total principal outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2025
- Tax supported, not self-supporting
- Revenue supported, self-supporting
- None: tax supported, self-supporting; revenue supported, not self-supporting
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, by pledge and whether the debt pays for itself. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | Tax supported, not self-supporting | Revenue supported, self-supporting | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $10,310,000 | $26,475,000 | $36,785,000 |
| 2007 | $9,165,000 | $48,460,000 | $57,625,000 |
| 2008 | $7,985,000 | $85,365,136 | $93,350,136 |
| 2009 | $6,770,000 | $82,845,136 | $89,615,136 |
| 2010 | $5,515,000 | $86,940,136 | $92,455,136 |
| 2011 | $4,210,000 | $83,660,136 | $87,870,136 |
| 2012 | $2,860,000 | $80,095,136 | $82,955,136 |
| 2013 | $1,455,000 | $76,695,136 | $78,150,136 |
| 2014 | $0 | $72,640,136 | $72,640,136 |
| 2015 | $0 | $107,320,136 | $107,320,136 |
| 2016 | $0 | $103,150,136 | $103,150,136 |
| 2017 | $0 | $148,600,000 | $148,600,000 |
| 2018 | $0 | $142,470,000 | $142,470,000 |
| 2019 | $0 | $136,548,821 | $136,548,821 |
| 2020 | $0 | $130,257,685 | $130,257,685 |
| 2021 | $0 | $129,590,835 | $129,590,835 |
| 2022 | $0 | $122,765,797 | $122,765,797 |
| 2023 | $0 | $114,702,038 | $114,702,038 |
| 2024 | $0 | $108,449,108 | $108,449,108 |
| 2025 | $0 | $58,040,983 | $58,040,983 |
Charts: BRB Data Center, Midwestern State University: its three chart CSVs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
