Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs MF
Lago de Plata Apartments (Series 2019)
$13,205,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $14,000,000
- Final maturity
- 4/1/2059
- New money / refunding
- New money $14,000,000Refunding Not reported
- Closing date
- 6/13/2019
- Purpose
- Housing land
- Sale
- Private placement
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2019
- Program
- TDHCA Multifamily
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | George K Baum & Co | $35,000 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | $130,000 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $6,500 |
| Other counsel | Winstead PC | $6,000 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | Wilmington Trust NA | $6,000 |
| Other costs | Greenberg Traurig LLP | No amount reported |
| Other costs | Red Stone A7 LLC | No amount reported |
| Other costs | Texas Bond Review Board | $8,500 |
| Other costs | Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | $134,896 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2019 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Period? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | PeriodYear end | Principal$13,205,000 | Interest$13,900,728 | Total debt service$27,105,728 |
| Fiscal year2025 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$13,280,000 | Interest$14,225,292 | Total debt service$27,505,292 |
| Fiscal year2024 | PeriodYear end | Principal$13,350,000 | Interest$14,551,652 | Total debt service$27,901,652 |
| Fiscal year2024 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$13,425,000 | Interest$14,879,830 | Total debt service$28,304,830 |
| Fiscal year2023 | PeriodYear end | Principal$13,495,000 | Interest$15,209,743 | Total debt service$28,704,743 |
| Fiscal year2023 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$13,560,000 | Interest$15,541,269 | Total debt service$29,101,269 |
| Fiscal year2022 | PeriodYear end | Principal$13,625,000 | Interest$15,874,448 | Total debt service$29,499,448 |
| Fiscal year2022 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$13,690,000 | Interest$16,209,220 | Total debt service$29,899,220 |
| Fiscal year2021 | PeriodYear end | Principal$13,755,000 | Interest$16,545,585 | Total debt service$30,300,585 |
| Fiscal year2021 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$13,815,000 | Interest$16,883,440 | Total debt service$30,698,440 |
| Fiscal year2020 | PeriodYear end | Principal$13,875,000 | Interest$17,222,765 | Total debt service$31,097,765 |
| Fiscal year2020 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$13,935,000 | Interest$17,563,560 | Total debt service$31,498,560 |
| Fiscal year2019 | PeriodYear end | Principal$13,995,000 | Interest$17,905,825 | Total debt service$31,900,825 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $336,396, or $24.03 per $1,000 of par.
2 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 1 fee | 38.6% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $130,000 | Per $1,000$9.29 | |
| Similar issues: median $6.50 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toBracewell LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$130,000.00 | Per $1,000$9.29 |
| CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee | 1.9% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $6,500 | Per $1,000$0.46 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.39 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostDisclosure counsel | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$6,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.46 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | 10.4% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $35,000 | Per $1,000$2.50 | |
| Similar issues: median $2.36 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toGeorge K Baum & Co | TypeOne time | Amount$35,000.00 | Per $1,000$2.50 |
| CostOther 11 fees | 49.0% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $164,896 | Per $1,000$11.78 | |
| Similar issues: median $8.42 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$9,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.68 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toTexas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | TypeOne time | Amount$70,000.00 | Per $1,000$5.00 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toTexas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | TypeOne time | Amount$27,533.00 | Per $1,000$1.97 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toTexas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | TypeOne time | Amount$29,703.00 | Per $1,000$2.12 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toTexas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | TypeOne time | Amount$3,700.00 | Per $1,000$0.26 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toTexas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | TypeOne time | Amount$3,960.00 | Per $1,000$0.28 |
| CostOther costs | Paid toGreenberg Traurig LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostOther costs | Paid toRed Stone A7 LLC | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostPrivate activity | Paid toTexas Bond Review Board | TypeOne time | Amount$8,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.61 |
| CostTrustee | Paid toWilmington Trust NA | TypeOne time | Amount$6,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.43 |
| CostTrustee counsel | Paid toWinstead PC | TypeOne time | Amount$6,000.00 | Per $1,000$0.43 |
| CostTotal, 14 fees | Amount$336,396 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$336,396 | Per $1,000$24.03 | ||
Bond counsel 1 fee38.6%$130,000$9.29 per $1,000Similar issues: median $6.50 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Bracewell LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $130,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $9.29
Disclosure counsel 1 fee1.9%$6,500$0.46 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.39 per $1,000
- Cost
- Disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $6,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.46
Financial advisor 1 fee10.4%$35,000$2.50 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.36 per $1,000
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- George K Baum & Co
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $35,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $2.50
Other 11 fees49.0%$164,896$11.78 per $1,000Similar issues: median $8.42 per $1,000
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.68
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $70,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $5.00
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $27,533.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.97
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $29,703.00
- Per $1,000
- $2.12
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,700.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.26
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,960.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.28
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Greenberg Traurig LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Red Stone A7 LLC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Private activity
- Paid to
- Texas Bond Review Board
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $8,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.61
- Cost
- Trustee
- Paid to
- Wilmington Trust NA
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $6,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.43
- Cost
- Trustee counsel
- Paid to
- Winstead PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $6,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.43
- Total, 14 fees
- $336,396
- Costs to the issuer
- $336,396$24.03 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
