Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs MF
Multifamily Housing Governmental Note (Worthington Point Apartments) Series 2023
$30,860,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Par amount
- $30,860,000
- Final maturity
- 8/1/2040
- New money / refunding
- New money $30,860,000Refunding Not reported
- Closing date
- 7/13/2023
- Purpose
- Housing land
- Sale
- Private placement
- Pledge
- Revenue supported
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Program
- TDHCA Multifamily
Changes in BRB's data
No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.
Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.
Finance team
Download CSV| Role? | Firm? | Fees paid? |
|---|---|---|
| Financial advisor | Stifel Financial Corp | $46,290 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | $125,000 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | $6,500 |
| Other counsel | McGuire Craddock & Strother PC | $17,500 |
| Paying agent, trustee and escrow | US Bank | $3,300 |
| Other costs | Berkadia | No amount reported |
| Other costs | Kutak Rock LLP | No amount reported |
| Other costs | Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | $154,300 |
From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2023 to 2025
- Principal
- Interest
| Fiscal year? | Period? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 | PeriodYear end | Principal$30,860,000 | Interest$24,140,098 | Total debt service$55,000,098 |
| Fiscal year2025 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$30,860,000 | Interest$24,968,637 | Total debt service$55,828,637 |
| Fiscal year2024 | PeriodYear end | Principal$30,860,000 | Interest$25,810,909 | Total debt service$56,670,909 |
| Fiscal year2024 | PeriodPeriod 1 | Principal$30,860,000 | Interest$26,644,027 | Total debt service$57,504,027 |
| Fiscal year2023 | PeriodYear end | Principal$30,860,000 | Interest$27,486,299 | Total debt service$58,346,299 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs to the issuer: $448,471, or $14.53 per $1,000 of par.
2 rows report no amount.
| Cost? | Paid to? | Type? | Amount? | Per $1,000? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostBond counsel 1 fee | 27.9% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $125,000 | Per $1,000$4.05 | |
| Similar issues: median $4.63 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostBond counsel | Paid toBracewell LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$125,000.00 | Per $1,000$4.05 |
| CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee | 1.4% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $6,500 | Per $1,000$0.21 | |
| Similar issues: median $0.22 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostDisclosure counsel | Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | TypeOne time | Amount$6,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.21 |
| CostFinancial advisor 1 fee | 10.3% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $46,290 | Per $1,000$1.50 | |
| Similar issues: median $1.37 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostFinancial advisor | Paid toStifel Financial Corp | TypeOne time | Amount$46,290.00 | Per $1,000$1.50 |
| CostOther 10 fees | 60.4% of the issuer's costs | Subtotal $270,681 | Per $1,000$8.77 | |
| Similar issues: median $8.39 per $1,000 | ||||
| CostAttorney General review | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$9,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.31 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$61,206.00 | Per $1,000$1.98 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$6,200.00 | Per $1,000$0.20 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$5,960.00 | Per $1,000$0.19 |
| CostIssuer fee | Paid toTexas Department of Housing & Community Affairs | TypeOne time | Amount$154,300.00 | Per $1,000$5.00 |
| CostOther costs | Paid toBerkadia | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostOther costs | Paid toKutak Rock LLP | TypeOne time | AmountNot reported | Per $1,000Not reported |
| CostPrivate activity | Paid toNot reported | TypeOne time | Amount$12,715.00 | Per $1,000$0.41 |
| CostTrustee | Paid toUS Bank | TypeOne time | Amount$3,300.00 | Per $1,000$0.11 |
| CostTrustee counsel | Paid toMcGuire Craddock & Strother PC | TypeOne time | Amount$17,500.00 | Per $1,000$0.57 |
| CostTotal, 13 fees | Amount$448,471 | Per $1,000 | ||
| CostCosts to the issuer | Amount$448,471 | Per $1,000$14.53 | ||
Bond counsel 1 fee27.9%$125,000$4.05 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.63 per $1,000
- Cost
- Bond counsel
- Paid to
- Bracewell LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $125,000.00
- Per $1,000
- $4.05
Disclosure counsel 1 fee1.4%$6,500$0.21 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.22 per $1,000
- Cost
- Disclosure counsel
- Paid to
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $6,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.21
Financial advisor 1 fee10.3%$46,290$1.50 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.37 per $1,000
- Cost
- Financial advisor
- Paid to
- Stifel Financial Corp
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $46,290.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.50
Other 10 fees60.4%$270,681$8.77 per $1,000Similar issues: median $8.39 per $1,000
- Cost
- Attorney General review
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $9,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.31
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $61,206.00
- Per $1,000
- $1.98
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $6,200.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.20
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $5,960.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.19
- Cost
- Issuer fee
- Paid to
- Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $154,300.00
- Per $1,000
- $5.00
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Berkadia
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Other costs
- Paid to
- Kutak Rock LLP
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- Not reported
- Per $1,000
- Not reported
- Cost
- Private activity
- Paid to
- Not reported
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $12,715.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.41
- Cost
- Trustee
- Paid to
- US Bank
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $3,300.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.11
- Cost
- Trustee counsel
- Paid to
- McGuire Craddock & Strother PC
- Type
- One time
- Amount
- $17,500.00
- Per $1,000
- $0.57
- Total, 13 fees
- $448,471
- Costs to the issuer
- $448,471$14.53 per $1,000
Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.
How these costs are counted
- Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
- Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
- The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
- Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
- Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
- Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
