This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Veterans Land Board

VLB Veterans Bonds Ser 2012A (5.12)

$35,740,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
Not reported
Final maturity
12/1/2042
New money / refunding
Not reported
Closing date
Not reported
Purpose
Not reported
Sale
Not reported
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
Not reported
Program
VLB Land and Housing Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$35,740,000Interest$4,868,180Total debt service$40,608,180
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$37,095,000Interest$5,182,004Total debt service$42,277,004
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$38,470,000Interest$5,507,460Total debt service$43,977,460
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$39,865,000Interest$5,844,718Total debt service$45,709,718
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$41,280,000Interest$6,193,947Total debt service$47,473,947
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$42,720,000Interest$6,555,358Total debt service$49,275,358
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$44,180,000Interest$6,929,121Total debt service$51,109,121
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$45,665,000Interest$7,315,447Total debt service$52,980,447
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$47,170,000Interest$7,714,505Total debt service$54,884,505
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$48,695,000Interest$8,126,465Total debt service$56,821,465
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$50,245,000Interest$8,551,537Total debt service$58,796,537
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$51,820,000Interest$8,989,934Total debt service$60,809,934
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$53,420,000Interest$9,441,868Total debt service$62,861,868
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$55,045,000Interest$9,907,548Total debt service$64,952,548
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$56,690,000Interest$10,387,146Total debt service$67,077,146
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$58,365,000Interest$10,880,914Total debt service$69,245,914
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$60,065,000Interest$11,389,064Total debt service$71,454,064
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$61,790,000Interest$11,911,807Total debt service$73,701,807
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$63,540,000Interest$12,449,355Total debt service$75,989,355
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$65,315,000Interest$13,001,920Total debt service$78,316,920

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

No costs of issuance are reported for this issue. Cost data covers issues sold in the loaded fiscal years.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.