This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

University of Texas System

UTS RFS CP Notes Ser A & Tax CP Notes Ser B (08/08)

$1,650,000,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
Not reported
Final maturity
8/1/2040
New money / refunding
Not reported
Closing date
Not reported
Purpose
Not reported
Sale
Not reported
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
Not reported
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$283,162,000Interest$175,297,250Total debt service$458,459,250
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,366,838,000Interest$799,577,750Total debt service$2,166,415,750
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$317,198,000Interest$183,227,250Total debt service$500,425,250
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,532,802,000Interest$885,427,125Total debt service$2,418,229,125
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$461,060,000Interest$285,251,540Total debt service$746,311,540
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,750,000,000Interest$1,062,550,849Total debt service$2,812,550,849
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,133,604,000Interest$668,249,652Total debt service$1,801,853,652
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$366,860,000Interest$244,846,567Total debt service$611,706,567
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$404,921,250Interest$281,515,434Total debt service$686,436,684
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$929,839,750Interest$597,314,451Total debt service$1,527,154,201
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$205,819,944Interest$118,891,881Total debt service$324,711,825
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,275,974,056Interest$737,066,351Total debt service$2,013,040,407
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$956,450,000Interest$572,419,337Total debt service$1,528,869,337
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$976,053,000Interest$563,816,968Total debt service$1,539,869,968
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$796,053,000Interest$476,424,414Total debt service$1,272,477,414
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$799,038,000Interest$461,564,262Total debt service$1,260,602,262
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$553,698,000Interest$331,378,998Total debt service$885,076,998
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,250,000,000Interest$722,062,439Total debt service$1,972,062,439
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$800,522,000Interest$484,197,128Total debt service$1,284,719,128
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,030,868,000Interest$595,483,919Total debt service$1,626,351,919
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$730,868,000Interest$437,412,281Total debt service$1,168,280,281
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$515,788,000Interest$297,944,913Total debt service$813,732,913
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,012,268,000Interest$605,825,477Total debt service$1,618,093,477
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$782,372,000Interest$451,937,148Total debt service$1,234,309,148
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$1,261,115,000Interest$754,756,247Total debt service$2,015,871,247
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$1,059,115,000Interest$638,241,980Total debt service$1,697,356,980

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

No costs of issuance are reported for this issue. Cost data covers issues sold in the loaded fiscal years.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.