This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Caldwell County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Caldwell County's 2 Independent School Districts owed $235.2 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 55th of 245 counties and 9th of 26. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$235,226,856
Rank
55th of 245
Rank in its size band
9th of 26
Population (county government's row)
52,430
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Caldwell County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $235.2million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$235,226,856Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$235,226,856Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$235,226,856Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$235,226,856Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Caldwell County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Caldwell is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Lockhart ISDIndependent School Districts$206,374,856$6,851
Luling ISDIndependent School Districts$28,852,000$4,292

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Lockhart ISDIndependent School Districts$206,374,856$6,851
Luling ISDIndependent School Districts$28,852,000$4,292
  1. Lockhart ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $206,374,856Per resident: $6,851
  2. Luling ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $28,852,000Per resident: $4,292

Rows 1–2 of 2

Skip the governments table

Also serve Caldwell County

No issuer counted in another county lists Caldwell County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$77.0million2016$74.9million2017$76.0million2018$79.0million2019$99.5million2020$94.8million2021$90.5million2022$154.3million2023$150.2million2024$235.2million2025
2016: $77.0 million; 2025: $235.2 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$235,226,856Issuers2Population52,430
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$150,169,145Issuers2Population49,859
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$154,254,961Issuers2Population47,848
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$90,501,961Issuers2Population46,791
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$94,754,961Issuers2Population45,883
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$99,543,000Issuers2Population43,664
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$79,030,000Issuers2Population43,247
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$75,960,000Issuers2Population42,338
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$74,891,964Issuers2Population41,161
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$76,964,988Issuers2Population40,522

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$235,226,856Issuers2Population52,430
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$150,169,145Issuers2Population49,859
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$154,254,961Issuers2Population47,848
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$90,501,961Issuers2Population46,791
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$94,754,961Issuers2Population45,883
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$99,543,000Issuers2Population43,664
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$79,030,000Issuers2Population43,247
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$75,960,000Issuers2Population42,338
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$74,891,964Issuers2Population41,161
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$76,964,988Issuers2Population40,522

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Caldwell County but count in another are under "Also serve Caldwell County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.