This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Fayette County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Fayette County's 5 Independent School Districts owed $73.9 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 116th of 245 counties and 25th of 53. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$73,895,000
Rank
116th of 245
Rank in its size band
25th of 53
Population (county government's row)
25,488
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Fayette County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $73.9million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers5Principal outstanding$73,895,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers5Principal outstanding$73,895,000Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers5Principal outstanding$73,895,000Share100.0%
TotalIssuers5Principal outstanding$73,895,000Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Fayette County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Fayette is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
La Grange ISDIndependent School Districts$28,090,000$2,254
Schulenburg ISDIndependent School Districts$23,545,000$4,587
Flatonia ISDIndependent School Districts$15,795,000$4,391
Fayetteville ISDIndependent School Districts$5,775,000$3,235
Round Top-Carmine ISDIndependent School Districts$690,000$303

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
La Grange ISDIndependent School Districts$28,090,000$2,254
Schulenburg ISDIndependent School Districts$23,545,000$4,587
Flatonia ISDIndependent School Districts$15,795,000$4,391
Fayetteville ISDIndependent School Districts$5,775,000$3,235
Round Top-Carmine ISDIndependent School Districts$690,000$303
  1. La Grange ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $28,090,000Per resident: $2,254
  2. Schulenburg ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $23,545,000Per resident: $4,587
  3. Flatonia ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $15,795,000Per resident: $4,391
  4. Fayetteville ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $5,775,000Per resident: $3,235
  5. Round Top-Carmine ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $690,000Per resident: $303

Rows 1–5 of 5

Skip the governments table

Also serve Fayette County

No issuer counted in another county lists Fayette County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$15.4million2016$57.4million2017$54.4million2018$65.5million2019$63.1million2020$61.0million2021$58.9million2022$56.9million2023$75.9million2024$73.9million2025
2016: $15.4 million; 2025: $73.9 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$73,895,000Issuers5Population25,488
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$75,864,000Issuers5Population25,474
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$56,946,000Issuers5Population24,913
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$58,886,000Issuers5Population24,687
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$61,009,000Issuers5Population24,435
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$63,059,000Issuers5Population25,346
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$65,501,000Issuers5Population25,349
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$54,365,000Issuers5Population25,272
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$57,423,190Issuers5Population25,149
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$15,390,190Issuers3Population25,110

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$73,895,000Issuers5Population25,488
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$75,864,000Issuers5Population25,474
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$56,946,000Issuers5Population24,913
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$58,886,000Issuers5Population24,687
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$61,009,000Issuers5Population24,435
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$63,059,000Issuers5Population25,346
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$65,501,000Issuers5Population25,349
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$54,365,000Issuers5Population25,272
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$57,423,190Issuers5Population25,149
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$15,390,190Issuers3Population25,110

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Fayette County but count in another are under "Also serve Fayette County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.