This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Fisher County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Fisher County's 5 local governments owed $30.9 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 190th of 252 counties and 19th of 37. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$30,937,000
Rank
190th of 252
Rank in its size band
19th of 37
Population (county government's row)
3,665
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Fisher County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $2.2 millionCounties: $3.7 millionIndependent School Districts: $25.1million

Governments attributed to Fisher County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Fisher is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Rotan ISDIndependent School Districts$17,395,000$8,412
Roby CISDIndependent School Districts$7,690,000$4,718
Fisher CountyCounties$3,655,000$997
RotanCities$1,975,000$1,492
RobyCities$222,000$378

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Rotan ISDIndependent School Districts$17,395,000$8,412
Roby CISDIndependent School Districts$7,690,000$4,718
Fisher CountyCounties$3,655,000$997
RotanCities$1,975,000$1,492
RobyCities$222,000$378
  1. Rotan ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $17,395,000Per resident: $8,412
  2. Roby CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $7,690,000Per resident: $4,718
  3. Fisher CountyCountiesPrincipal $3,655,000Per resident: $997
  4. RotanCitiesPrincipal $1,975,000Per resident: $1,492
  5. RobyCitiesPrincipal $222,000Per resident: $378

Rows 1–5 of 5

Skip the governments table

Also serve Fisher County

No issuer counted in another county lists Fisher County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$6.6million2016$6.2million2017$5.9million2018$5.6million2019$5.3million2020$30.5million2021$29.2million2022$27.6million2023$26.1million2024$30.9million2025
2016: $6.6 million; 2025: $30.9 million

Scroll for more columns →

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Fisher County but count in another are under "Also serve Fisher County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.