This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Frio County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Frio County's 5 local governments owed $105.5 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 122nd of 252 counties and 30th of 53. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$105,537,500
Rank
122nd of 252
Rank in its size band
30th of 53
Population (county government's row)
19,520
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Frio County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $27.1 millionCounties: $13.5 millionIndependent School Districts: $65.0million

Governments attributed to Frio County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Frio is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Dilley ISDIndependent School Districts$55,930,000$11,363
PearsallCities$17,860,500$1,872
Frio CountyCounties$13,505,000$692
DilleyCities$9,207,000$2,329
Pearsall ISDIndependent School Districts$9,035,000$886

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Dilley ISDIndependent School Districts$55,930,000$11,363
PearsallCities$17,860,500$1,872
Frio CountyCounties$13,505,000$692
DilleyCities$9,207,000$2,329
Pearsall ISDIndependent School Districts$9,035,000$886
  1. Dilley ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $55,930,000Per resident: $11,363
  2. PearsallCitiesPrincipal $17,860,500Per resident: $1,872
  3. Frio CountyCountiesPrincipal $13,505,000Per resident: $692
  4. DilleyCitiesPrincipal $9,207,000Per resident: $2,329
  5. Pearsall ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $9,035,000Per resident: $886

Rows 1–5 of 5

Skip the governments table

Also serve Frio County

No issuer counted in another county lists Frio County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$93.8million2016$89.3million2017$84.6million2018$79.6million2019$84.6million2020$77.2million2021$61.4million2022$59.5million2023$52.7million2024$105.5million2025
2016: $93.8 million; 2025: $105.5 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$105,537,500Issuers5Population19,520
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$52,727,625Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$59,466,750Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$61,414,875Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$77,209,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$84,612,125Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$79,607,250Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$84,610,903Issuers5Population19,600
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$89,346,400Issuers5Population18,956
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$93,769,601Issuers5Population18,793

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$105,537,500Issuers5Population19,520
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$52,727,625Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$59,466,750Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$61,414,875Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$77,209,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$84,612,125Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$79,607,250Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$84,610,903Issuers5Population19,600
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$89,346,400Issuers5Population18,956
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$93,769,601Issuers5Population18,793

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Frio County but count in another are under "Also serve Frio County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.