This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Garza County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

No Other special district attributed to Garza County reported debt outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Other Special Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
Not reported
Rank
Not ranked
Rank in its size band
Not reported
Population (county government's row)
4,645
Of which multi-county issuers
Not reported

Every bond issue in Garza County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Other Special DistrictsIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported
TotalIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Other Special DistrictsIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported
TotalIssuers0Principal outstandingNot reportedShareNot reported

Governments attributed to Garza County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Garza is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported for these choices.

Also serve Garza County

No issuer counted in another county lists Garza County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population4,645
Fiscal year2024Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population4,517
Fiscal year2023Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,262
Fiscal year2022Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population5,863
Fiscal year2021Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population5,816
Fiscal year2020Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,229
Fiscal year2019Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,578
Fiscal year2018Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,528
Fiscal year2017Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,442
Fiscal year2016Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,415

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population4,645
Fiscal year2024Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population4,517
Fiscal year2023Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,262
Fiscal year2022Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population5,863
Fiscal year2021Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population5,816
Fiscal year2020Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,229
Fiscal year2019Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,578
Fiscal year2018Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,528
Fiscal year2017Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,442
Fiscal year2016Principal outstandingNot reportedIssuers0Population6,415

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Garza County but count in another are under "Also serve Garza County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.