This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Grayson County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Grayson County's 13 Independent School Districts owed $1.5 billion in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 20th of 245 counties and 9th of 31. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$1,535,563,217
Rank
20th of 245
Rank in its size band
9th of 31
Population (county government's row)
150,532
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Grayson County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $1.5billion
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers13Principal outstanding$1,535,563,217Share100.0%
TotalIssuers13Principal outstanding$1,535,563,217Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers13Principal outstanding$1,535,563,217Share100.0%
TotalIssuers13Principal outstanding$1,535,563,217Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Grayson County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Grayson is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Sherman ISDIndependent School Districts$618,575,000$12,472
Van Alstyne ISDIndependent School Districts$244,560,000$20,782
Denison ISDIndependent School Districts$221,135,000$8,029
Whitesboro ISDIndependent School Districts$114,230,000$9,592
Gunter ISDIndependent School Districts$86,680,000$25,449
Pottsboro ISDIndependent School Districts$60,482,000$6,718
Howe ISDIndependent School Districts$50,142,191$8,911
Bells ISDIndependent School Districts$39,621,000$9,163
Tioga ISDIndependent School Districts$31,620,829$21,337
Collinsville ISDIndependent School Districts$22,225,000$5,974
S and S CISDIndependent School Districts$19,825,000$4,011
Whitewright ISDIndependent School Districts$17,475,000$5,387
Tom Bean ISDIndependent School Districts$8,992,197$2,966

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Sherman ISDIndependent School Districts$618,575,000$12,472
Van Alstyne ISDIndependent School Districts$244,560,000$20,782
Denison ISDIndependent School Districts$221,135,000$8,029
Whitesboro ISDIndependent School Districts$114,230,000$9,592
Gunter ISDIndependent School Districts$86,680,000$25,449
Pottsboro ISDIndependent School Districts$60,482,000$6,718
Howe ISDIndependent School Districts$50,142,191$8,911
Bells ISDIndependent School Districts$39,621,000$9,163
Tioga ISDIndependent School Districts$31,620,829$21,337
Collinsville ISDIndependent School Districts$22,225,000$5,974
S and S CISDIndependent School Districts$19,825,000$4,011
Whitewright ISDIndependent School Districts$17,475,000$5,387
Tom Bean ISDIndependent School Districts$8,992,197$2,966
  1. Sherman ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $618,575,000Per resident: $12,472
  2. Van Alstyne ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $244,560,000Per resident: $20,782
  3. Denison ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $221,135,000Per resident: $8,029
  4. Whitesboro ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $114,230,000Per resident: $9,592
  5. Gunter ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $86,680,000Per resident: $25,449
  6. Pottsboro ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $60,482,000Per resident: $6,718
  7. Howe ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $50,142,191Per resident: $8,911
  8. Bells ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $39,621,000Per resident: $9,163
  9. Tioga ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $31,620,829Per resident: $21,337
  10. Collinsville ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $22,225,000Per resident: $5,974
  11. S and S CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $19,825,000Per resident: $4,011
  12. Whitewright ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $17,475,000Per resident: $5,387
  13. Tom Bean ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $8,992,197Per resident: $2,966

Rows 1–13 of 13

Skip the governments table

Also serve Grayson County

No issuer counted in another county lists Grayson County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$274.1million2016$307.6million2017$510.1million2018$504.9million2019$505.8million2020$534.6million2021$667.7million2022$1.1billion2023$1.1billion2024$1.5billion2025
2016: $274.1 million; 2025: $1.5 billion
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,535,563,217Issuers13Population150,532
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,096,731,622Issuers13Population146,907
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$1,098,174,615Issuers13Population143,131
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$667,688,700Issuers13Population139,336
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$534,587,967Issuers13Population135,543
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$505,767,120Issuers13Population136,212
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$504,914,886Issuers13Population133,991
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$510,110,298Issuers13Population131,140
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$307,631,153Issuers13Population128,235
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$274,053,501Issuers13Population125,467

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,535,563,217Issuers13Population150,532
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,096,731,622Issuers13Population146,907
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$1,098,174,615Issuers13Population143,131
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$667,688,700Issuers13Population139,336
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$534,587,967Issuers13Population135,543
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$505,767,120Issuers13Population136,212
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$504,914,886Issuers13Population133,991
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$510,110,298Issuers13Population131,140
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$307,631,153Issuers13Population128,235
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$274,053,501Issuers13Population125,467

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Grayson County but count in another are under "Also serve Grayson County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.