This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Hamilton County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Hamilton County's 6 local governments owed $31.0 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 189th of 252 counties and 18th of 37. Figures as loaded 10/18/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$30,981,000
Rank
189th of 252
Rank in its size band
18th of 37
Population (county government's row)
8,644
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Hamilton County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $4.6 millionCounties: $1.4 millionIndependent School Districts: $21.7millionHealth & Hospital Districts: $3.3million

Governments attributed to Hamilton County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Hamilton is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Hamilton ISDIndependent School Districts$19,405,000$3,488
Hamilton Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital Districts$3,260,000Not reported
HicoCities$2,940,000$1,992
Hico ISDIndependent School Districts$2,280,000$919
HamiltonCities$1,671,000$556
Hamilton CountyCounties$1,425,000$165

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Hamilton ISDIndependent School Districts$19,405,000$3,488
Hamilton Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital Districts$3,260,000Not reported
HicoCities$2,940,000$1,992
Hico ISDIndependent School Districts$2,280,000$919
HamiltonCities$1,671,000$556
Hamilton CountyCounties$1,425,000$165
  1. Hamilton ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $19,405,000Per resident: $3,488
  2. Hamilton Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital DistrictsPrincipal $3,260,000Per resident: Not reported
  3. HicoCitiesPrincipal $2,940,000Per resident: $1,992
  4. Hico ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $2,280,000Per resident: $919
  5. HamiltonCitiesPrincipal $1,671,000Per resident: $556
  6. Hamilton CountyCountiesPrincipal $1,425,000Per resident: $165

Rows 1–6 of 6

Skip the governments table

Also serve Hamilton County

Download CSV

These 1 issuer list Hamilton County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Cranfills Gap ISDIndependent School DistrictsBosque$6,450,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Cranfills Gap ISDIndependent School DistrictsBosque$6,450,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$20.2million2016$18.8million2017$17.3million2018$16.2million2019$15.1million2020$14.0million2021$12.8million2022$12.7million2023$11.5million2024$31.0million2025
2016: $20.2 million; 2025: $31.0 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$30,981,000Issuers6Population8,644
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$11,451,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$12,686,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$12,832,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$13,958,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$15,057,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$16,169,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$17,298,000Issuers5Population8,422
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$18,782,000Issuers6Population8,304
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$20,217,000Issuers6Population8,159

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$30,981,000Issuers6Population8,644
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$11,451,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$12,686,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$12,832,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$13,958,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$15,057,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$16,169,000Issuers4PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$17,298,000Issuers5Population8,422
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$18,782,000Issuers6Population8,304
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$20,217,000Issuers6Population8,159

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Hamilton County but count in another are under "Also serve Hamilton County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.