This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Haskell County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Haskell County's 2 Independent School Districts owed $38.0 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 162nd of 245 counties. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$38,041,405
Rank
162nd of 245
Rank in its size band
Not reported
Population (county government's row)
Not reported
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Haskell County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $38.0million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$38,041,405Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$38,041,405Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$38,041,405Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$38,041,405Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Haskell County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Haskell is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Haskell CISDIndependent School Districts$28,660,000Not reported
Paint Creek ISDIndependent School Districts$9,381,405$27,272

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Haskell CISDIndependent School Districts$28,660,000Not reported
Paint Creek ISDIndependent School Districts$9,381,405$27,272
  1. Haskell CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $28,660,000Per resident: Not reported
  2. Paint Creek ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $9,381,405Per resident: $27,272

Rows 1–2 of 2

Skip the governments table

Also serve Haskell County

No issuer counted in another county lists Haskell County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$1.3million2016$1.1million2017$25.0million2018$23.8million2019$22.0million2020$20.4million2021$22.8million2022$23.2million2023$36.8million2024$38.0million2025
2016: $1.3 million; 2025: $38.0 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$38,041,405Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$36,803,405Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$23,231,531Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$22,800,964Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$20,441,880Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$22,029,445Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$23,836,817Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$24,990,148Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$1,128,579Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$1,257,250Issuers2PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$38,041,405Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$36,803,405Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$23,231,531Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$22,800,964Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$20,441,880Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$22,029,445Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$23,836,817Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$24,990,148Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$1,128,579Issuers2PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$1,257,250Issuers2PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Haskell County but count in another are under "Also serve Haskell County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.