This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Hutchinson County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Hutchinson County's 6 local governments owed $144.7 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 102nd of 252 counties. Figures as loaded 10/18/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$144,737,385
Rank
102nd of 252
Rank in its size band
Not reported
Population (county government's row)
Not reported
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Hutchinson County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $47.7 millionIndependent School Districts: $76.7millionHealth & Hospital Districts: $20.4million

Governments attributed to Hutchinson County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Hutchinson is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Borger ISDIndependent School Districts$57,351,811$4,091
BorgerCities$42,275,000$3,555
Hutchinson County Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital Districts$20,350,000Not reported
Sanford-Fritch ISDIndependent School Districts$12,415,574$2,446
Plemons-Stinnett-Phillips CISDIndependent School Districts$6,900,000$2,106
FritchCities$5,445,000$3,088

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Borger ISDIndependent School Districts$57,351,811$4,091
BorgerCities$42,275,000$3,555
Hutchinson County Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital Districts$20,350,000Not reported
Sanford-Fritch ISDIndependent School Districts$12,415,574$2,446
Plemons-Stinnett-Phillips CISDIndependent School Districts$6,900,000$2,106
FritchCities$5,445,000$3,088
  1. Borger ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $57,351,811Per resident: $4,091
  2. BorgerCitiesPrincipal $42,275,000Per resident: $3,555
  3. Hutchinson County Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital DistrictsPrincipal $20,350,000Per resident: Not reported
  4. Sanford-Fritch ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $12,415,574Per resident: $2,446
  5. Plemons-Stinnett-Phillips CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $6,900,000Per resident: $2,106
  6. FritchCitiesPrincipal $5,445,000Per resident: $3,088

Rows 1–6 of 6

Skip the governments table

Also serve Hutchinson County

No issuer counted in another county lists Hutchinson County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$140.1million2016$171.2million2017$164.1million2018$157.2million2019$148.8million2020$150.8million2021$148.2million2022$149.6million2023$142.2million2024$144.7million2025
2016: $140.1 million; 2025: $144.7 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$144,737,385Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$142,249,990Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$149,622,558Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$148,190,357Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$150,754,098Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$148,817,551Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$157,160,739Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$164,127,739Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$171,198,241Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$140,061,674Issuers8PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$144,737,385Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$142,249,990Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$149,622,558Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$148,190,357Issuers6PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$150,754,098Issuers7PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$148,817,551Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$157,160,739Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$164,127,739Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$171,198,241Issuers8PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$140,061,674Issuers8PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Hutchinson County but count in another are under "Also serve Hutchinson County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.