This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

McLennan County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

McLennan County's 2 Health & Hospital Districts owed $7.5 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 44th of 65 counties and 6th of 7. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Health & Hospital Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$7,462,931
Rank
44th of 65
Rank in its size band
6th of 7
Population (county government's row)
270,358
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in McLennan County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Health & Hospital Districts: $7.5million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Health & Hospital DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$7,462,931Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$7,462,931Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Health & Hospital DistrictsIssuers2Principal outstanding$7,462,931Share100.0%
TotalIssuers2Principal outstanding$7,462,931Share100.0%

Governments attributed to McLennan County

Download CSV

Each counts here because McLennan is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Heart of Texas Regional MHMR CenterHealth & Hospital Districts$7,360,000Not reported
West Hospital AuthorityHealth & Hospital Districts$102,931Not reported

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Heart of Texas Regional MHMR CenterHealth & Hospital Districts$7,360,000Not reported
West Hospital AuthorityHealth & Hospital Districts$102,931Not reported
  1. Heart of Texas Regional MHMR CenterHealth & Hospital DistrictsPrincipal $7,360,000Per resident: Not reported
  2. West Hospital AuthorityHealth & Hospital DistrictsPrincipal $102,931Per resident: Not reported

Rows 1–2 of 2

Skip the governments table

Also serve McLennan County

No issuer counted in another county lists McLennan County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$625,1372016$579,5132017$531,1952018$480,0242019$425,8322020$368,4402021$8.1million2022$8.0million2023$7.8million2024$7.5million2025
2016: $625,137; 2025: $7.5 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$7,462,931Issuers2Population270,358
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$7,810,124Issuers2Population268,583
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$8,033,292Issuers2Population266,836
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$8,097,661Issuers2Population263,115
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$368,440Issuers1Population260,579
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$425,832Issuers1Population256,623
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$480,024Issuers1Population254,607
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$531,195Issuers1Population251,259
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$579,513Issuers1Population247,934
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$625,137Issuers1Population245,671

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$7,462,931Issuers2Population270,358
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$7,810,124Issuers2Population268,583
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$8,033,292Issuers2Population266,836
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$8,097,661Issuers2Population263,115
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$368,440Issuers1Population260,579
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$425,832Issuers1Population256,623
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$480,024Issuers1Population254,607
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$531,195Issuers1Population251,259
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$579,513Issuers1Population247,934
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$625,137Issuers1Population245,671

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list McLennan County but count in another are under "Also serve McLennan County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.