This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Medina County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Medina County's 5 Independent School Districts owed $765.5 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 33rd of 245 counties and 3rd of 26. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$765,533,680
Rank
33rd of 245
Rank in its size band
3rd of 26
Population (county government's row)
55,619
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Medina County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $765.5million
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers5Principal outstanding$765,533,680Share100.0%
TotalIssuers5Principal outstanding$765,533,680Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers5Principal outstanding$765,533,680Share100.0%
TotalIssuers5Principal outstanding$765,533,680Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Medina County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Medina is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Medina Valley ISDIndependent School Districts$683,581,680$19,221
Natalia ISDIndependent School Districts$31,678,000$4,115
Hondo ISDIndependent School Districts$28,555,000$2,418
Devine ISDIndependent School Districts$18,715,000$1,774
D'Hanis ISDIndependent School Districts$3,004,000$1,985

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Medina Valley ISDIndependent School Districts$683,581,680$19,221
Natalia ISDIndependent School Districts$31,678,000$4,115
Hondo ISDIndependent School Districts$28,555,000$2,418
Devine ISDIndependent School Districts$18,715,000$1,774
D'Hanis ISDIndependent School Districts$3,004,000$1,985
  1. Medina Valley ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $683,581,680Per resident: $19,221
  2. Natalia ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $31,678,000Per resident: $4,115
  3. Hondo ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $28,555,000Per resident: $2,418
  4. Devine ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $18,715,000Per resident: $1,774
  5. D'Hanis ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $3,004,000Per resident: $1,985

Rows 1–5 of 5

Skip the governments table

Also serve Medina County

No issuer counted in another county lists Medina County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$180.7million2016$176.7million2017$171.1million2018$227.3million2019$220.1million2020$252.9million2021$258.2million2022$607.2million2023$611.1million2024$765.5million2025
2016: $180.7 million; 2025: $765.5 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$765,533,680Issuers5Population55,619
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$611,088,613Issuers5Population54,797
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$607,215,686Issuers5Population53,723
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$258,176,932Issuers5Population51,981
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$252,864,932Issuers5Population50,748
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$220,053,932Issuers5Population51,584
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$227,291,932Issuers5Population50,921
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$171,106,147Issuers5Population50,066
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$176,660,796Issuers5Population49,283
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$180,744,414Issuers5Population48,417

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$765,533,680Issuers5Population55,619
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$611,088,613Issuers5Population54,797
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$607,215,686Issuers5Population53,723
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$258,176,932Issuers5Population51,981
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$252,864,932Issuers5Population50,748
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$220,053,932Issuers5Population51,584
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$227,291,932Issuers5Population50,921
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$171,106,147Issuers5Population50,066
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$176,660,796Issuers5Population49,283
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$180,744,414Issuers5Population48,417

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Medina County but count in another are under "Also serve Medina County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.