This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Nueces County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Nueces County's 12 Independent School Districts owed $1.7 billion in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 18th of 245 counties and 7th of 31. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for Independent School Districts, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$1,711,947,390
Rank
18th of 245
Rank in its size band
7th of 31
Population (county government's row)
353,125
Of which multi-county issuers
$0

Every bond issue in Nueces County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Independent School Districts: $1.7billion
Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers12Principal outstanding$1,711,947,390Share100.0%
TotalIssuers12Principal outstanding$1,711,947,390Share100.0%

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding by government type
Type?Issuers?Principal outstanding?Share?
Independent School DistrictsIssuers12Principal outstanding$1,711,947,390Share100.0%
TotalIssuers12Principal outstanding$1,711,947,390Share100.0%

Governments attributed to Nueces County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Nueces is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Corpus Christi ISDIndependent School Districts$900,480,000$3,964
Flour Bluff ISDIndependent School Districts$233,130,000$7,321
Tuloso-Midway ISDIndependent School Districts$157,665,000$12,538
Calallen ISDIndependent School Districts$119,490,000$5,591
London ISDIndependent School Districts$87,394,973$37,476
Robstown ISDIndependent School Districts$46,963,119$2,987
Banquete ISDIndependent School Districts$45,315,000$10,708
Bishop CISDIndependent School Districts$41,351,000$7,848
Port Aransas ISDIndependent School Districts$33,190,000$10,128
West Oso ISDIndependent School Districts$23,690,000$2,446
Agua Dulce ISDIndependent School Districts$18,135,000$9,915
Driscoll ISDIndependent School Districts$5,143,298$3,047

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Corpus Christi ISDIndependent School Districts$900,480,000$3,964
Flour Bluff ISDIndependent School Districts$233,130,000$7,321
Tuloso-Midway ISDIndependent School Districts$157,665,000$12,538
Calallen ISDIndependent School Districts$119,490,000$5,591
London ISDIndependent School Districts$87,394,973$37,476
Robstown ISDIndependent School Districts$46,963,119$2,987
Banquete ISDIndependent School Districts$45,315,000$10,708
Bishop CISDIndependent School Districts$41,351,000$7,848
Port Aransas ISDIndependent School Districts$33,190,000$10,128
West Oso ISDIndependent School Districts$23,690,000$2,446
Agua Dulce ISDIndependent School Districts$18,135,000$9,915
Driscoll ISDIndependent School Districts$5,143,298$3,047
  1. Corpus Christi ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $900,480,000Per resident: $3,964
  2. Flour Bluff ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $233,130,000Per resident: $7,321
  3. Tuloso-Midway ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $157,665,000Per resident: $12,538
  4. Calallen ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $119,490,000Per resident: $5,591
  5. London ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $87,394,973Per resident: $37,476
  6. Robstown ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $46,963,119Per resident: $2,987
  7. Banquete ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $45,315,000Per resident: $10,708
  8. Bishop CISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $41,351,000Per resident: $7,848
  9. Port Aransas ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $33,190,000Per resident: $10,128
  10. West Oso ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $23,690,000Per resident: $2,446
  11. Agua Dulce ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $18,135,000Per resident: $9,915
  12. Driscoll ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $5,143,298Per resident: $3,047

Rows 1–12 of 12

Skip the governments table

Also serve Nueces County

No issuer counted in another county lists Nueces County.

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$663.6million2016$778.5million2017$882.2million2018$940.5million2019$993.1million2020$1.0billion2021$1.0billion2022$1.3billion2023$1.4billion2024$1.7billion2025
2016: $663.6 million; 2025: $1.7 billion
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,711,947,390Issuers12Population353,125
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,448,369,044Issuers12Population352,289
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$1,267,509,409Issuers12Population351,674
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$1,008,525,247Issuers12Population353,079
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$1,047,010,498Issuers12Population353,178
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$993,113,486Issuers12Population362,294
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$940,454,482Issuers12Population362,265
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$882,230,892Issuers12Population361,221
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$778,483,759Issuers12Population361,350
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$663,626,082Issuers12Population359,715

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,711,947,390Issuers12Population353,125
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,448,369,044Issuers12Population352,289
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$1,267,509,409Issuers12Population351,674
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$1,008,525,247Issuers12Population353,079
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$1,047,010,498Issuers12Population353,178
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$993,113,486Issuers12Population362,294
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$940,454,482Issuers12Population362,265
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$882,230,892Issuers12Population361,221
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$778,483,759Issuers12Population361,350
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$663,626,082Issuers12Population359,715

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Issuers that list Nueces County but count in another are under "Also serve Nueces County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.